Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
No screen on bathroom window . No curtain no lock on bathroom window . Thin walls could hear your neighbors too much . Lication is good . Managers nice . Probably won't stay again . 189.00 expected a little nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

Got what I could at the last minute!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Everything but the location!!
Location: It was within walking distance to the beach, good food and also the pier at Cayucos Ca.
It was very out of date. Smelt musty and the bed was so bad I didn't sleep!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel room at a steep price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The price.
I stayed here with my husband and 2 kids over the weekend for a wedding. It was a bare bones motel room with 2 queen size beds, a tiny bathroom, and little else to recommend it. Its never a good sigh when they have plastic cups in the room and no hooks in the bathroom to hang your clothes. OK in a pinch, but I'm sure there are better options at a better price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Update the rooms, invest in more comfortable beds and linens, get draperies which fit the windows, provide sinks with countertops in the bathrooms.
Location: The little town of Cayucos is charming and in-between Cambria and Morro Bay, with lots to do in those locations. Surfing, swimming, views!
We reserved a room with a queen-size bed, and paid over $200 for it. Based on the photos on the website, it looked like a hotel with cute little cottages. What we got was not at all cute. It was so run-down, compared to the other places in Cayucos....it was pretty shameful. Although the room was clean, it was musty-smelling and very out-dated. The curtain covering the window (literally 10 feet from the hotel next door) was too small, leaving a space on each side so people looking out of their rooms next door could see in. The place to store your suitcase (below a curtain rod with a few hangers) was tiny and I had to squeeze beehind the table and chairs to access it. No countertop in the bathroom, only a single sink with cabinet beneath. The bathtub/shower had only about an 8" gap to the wall, making it pretty tricky to get in and out of it. The bed was as hard as a rock, and the pillows were extremely firm as well. Threadbare blanket and gross bedspread!! I had the worst night's sleep ever. When I asked the girl at the counter about switching rooms to one that had a more accommodating restroom, she asked if I wanted her to bring in a table. All I really wanted to do was find a better hotel, but they have a strict 3-day cancellation policy. I learned my lesson - read the reviews and make a better selection. We could've stayed in Cambria for the same price and had much better accommodations!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel is a real disappointment

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The first thing I noticed about this room was the dresser with the missing handles and missing drawer. This was the least of my problems. The refrigerator did not work, and the woman at the front desk simply dismissed me when I reported it. The WIFI did not work and again when it was reported, the woman simply shrugged her shoulders. There are clearly better choices that can be made in choosing a place to stay in Cayucos.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old and tired

Posted Jul 28, 2014
To say the hotel Has seen better days Is an understatement! Although they seemed clean, the fixtures and linens are so old they should be replaced, the shower stall in particular . The clincher was at the end of my stay, as I stepped out of my room to check out, my neighbor guest greeted me shirtless, smoking a cigarette , and drinking a beer at 10:30 am! Additionally , only one light was working , an there were no other outlets , so charging my iPad or phone was out of the question .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Dated, photos on Web make room look much nicer than it is. Price high for accommodation. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointment

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Do not offer this lodging.
Bad experience. We were surprised that this lodging was on anyone's recommended list. The window blind had broken in the 'up' position well before we arrived, which meant we were on display whilst in bed. We went to the office to get something to cover it, which was supplied (a sheet), but the staff showed no surprise or concern. The inside of the lodging was in poor condition and not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from San Diego

Hotel is walking distance to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it was the only place left that had rooms available for the nights we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were okay for our needs. They have breakfast but it is only packaged sweet rolls and cereal and coffee. Our main complaint was the bathroom was not cleaned well at all. The baseboards were really dirty and the corners had not been cleaned in some time. They really need to correct this.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from Fullerton

Not worth it

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is friendly but the place is very old and needs to be torn down. Not romantic at all.