Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The laundry service was very convenient and fast, but a little pricey. The complimentary water is a nice bonus.
Cons: The only thing would be to use larger sheets on the bed.
Location: The location could be a little better. Most of the places people would want to go would be about a 100 peso taxi ride. Not bad, but it does add up.
I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet well done with a nice variety. Would not be afraid to recommend it for a family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

No French Frys

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't have french frys due to too many meetings being held at hotel and for breakfast went from equal Filipino food and American food to mostly Filipino food now, again too many meetings being held there so not enough raisin bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frans from manila

good food!!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the coffee is taste good!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Tacloban City

Hotel in Cebu

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Sink, microwave in the room also safe. Quiet. Staff polite and helpful.
Location: Close to car main dealers, SM mall, immigration office, and approx. 20 minutes from airport.
Nice hotel, close to SM mall and immigration office. Free wired internet in the rooms. Food is good. Free buffet breakfast is mostly Filipino food but bacon is sometimes on the menu, eggs are cooked to order. Good view of the city from rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dodong rony from australia

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic service
3 out of 5
by Gary from Glasgow, UK

Good Hotel not a good location

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: The staff were very attentive and nice.
Cons: The Toilet was the only one in all the hotels we stayed in that blocked. The air condition was old and not the best
Location: not a good location the surroundings are not nice.
For the money it is good value but we would not stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by robert51 from usa

NIGHTMARE, DISASTER, NOISY, BAD SERVICE, AVOID!!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
i booked one of the royal suites for 9 days for my family after the typhoon thinking they could find rest and peace after all that they suffered through. staying at this horrible hotel was a disaster. the room was so noisy, they could not sleep, every day and night the noise was unbearable. the power outages were consistent and problematic. the service at the front desk and restaurant was abusive, unwelcome and embarrassed my family on a personal level. the hostess rudely demanded my family get up after they already sat down and told them to eat in the back of the restaurant, where there no open seats in front of all of the diners. they left without eating and were humiliated by this inhospitable person.the front desk stole 800 pesos from us also, insisting after 9 days, all prepaid, that there was a stain on one of the sheets. they would not return the 1,000 pesos that they demanded from my family upon checkin--this was theft, collusion and strategic as a business practice at this nightmare of a motel, not hotel. i emailed the front desk 3 times to avoid the restaurant and use room service with my credit card--it was ignored until the 2nd to last day--TRUST ME--STAY AWAY!!!!! THIS IS A TERRIBLE, AWFUL HOTEL.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herby from Germany

Great value for a reasonable price

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its already the second time that i stayed there for 5 days. It means im very satisfied with the service and the condition. But the location is very bad, and i need always a lot of money for the taxi. The breakfast is very great and the stuff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ck from singapore

over night stay before going to bohol

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: breakfast!!!
Cons: air-con in the room.
We arrived quite late during our stay. Once we step out the taxi, the staff quickly help us open door and carry our luggage for us. There was some construction outside the hotel which was quite annoying. We then check in and go straight to our room. We can see that the hotel was suffering from the earthquake from the obvious cracking line of the wall along the hallway, which we don't see it inside our room. The room was big and clean, with refrigerator and oven if you would like to reheat your food bought from convenient store. One negative points about the room is the aircon is making quite annoying sound, of which could be a problem to light sleeper. Next day morning we went down for our breakfast, of which is really amazing. Selection is not massive, however for this price range, they have provided more than what I would expected, of which really impressed me. The service staff also very attentive to clear your plate. If i would go back to this hotel, the breakfast is definitely one of the main reason for me to go back. Overall, nice hotel and awesome breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from calgary

bowed but not broken

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The overall cleanliness, the promptness displayed when you had a request, and the staff.
Cons: breakfast buffet could have been warmer
Location: tour San Miguel Brewery, sidewalk vendors, huge shopping mall close by . close to waterfront, & Magellen square
It seems a bit unfair to rate a hotel that has been severely shaken by an earthquake and then slammed by a record breaking typhoon. But considering everything they have gone thru , the Alpha City Suites rates top marks in my book and I look forward to going back soon when all the repairs are made. What impressed me most aside from the cleanliness, was the polite and concerned staff, which included everyone we came in contact with. We were there for two weeks and during our entire stay the only complaint I could justify, was the breakfast buffet was sometimes in need of a little heat. Am I going back? ....yes. Would I recommend them?....certainly. How would I rate them? 3.5 stars, even with the handicap they were operating under. I feel the staff of any hotel is what really determines whether you enjoy your stay, or not. you can overlook a lot of little faults if the staff are diligent, in their concern for the client. Alpha City Suites, in this area you rate at least an 8 out of 10. Thank you for a pleasant stay and I will be back.