Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiaying from Singapore

Simple B&B with good location

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful hotel staff Good Location Good food
Cons: Needs hotel staff to be at the hotel at all times, including Sundays
I stayed at Casa Escano 2 nights in September 2013. The first night, there was a mix-up with our booking, and we got a room with 1 queen and 1 single bed instead of 2 queens. The hotel offered to give us a small refund, which we were pleasantly surprised at, but declined as the room had no trouble fitting an extra bed for the 4 of us. Staff are friendly and helpful, from showing us how to make 'towel animals' while setting up the extra bed, to calling the restaurant we were intending to have dinner at to make sure that they were still open, and reminding us to keep our jewellery before heading out for the night - this is important as street kids seem quite dangerous! We experienced them trying to steal from us the following night that we forgot to keep our stuff in the hotel. The room interiors are spacious, and mattresses are clean and comfortable, although the beds are a tad old and squeaky. Food at the restaurant is excellent! We had buffet and ala carte breakfast there for the 2 mornings(included for our room), and also tried their lunch. The hotel is also very conveniently located, and is very close to the port and downtown tourist sites. Although not all taxi drivers know of it, they seem familiar with the address and with 'Vacation' nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vida from Philippines

Very Homey

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The ambience, food, and staff (very accommodating)
Cons: An intercom perhaps, just to be able to reach the concierge/staff easily.
Location: Walking distance to Crowne Regency Hotel
It was a nice experience. It's like a home away from home. =)
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ormoc, Leyte

Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place sucks!!! We did not get the room we rented. They told us it was rented before we made our reservation. But they gladly took our money and lied to us. No internet for 4 days. All I got out of the staff was arguments. They said the interent worked. I had 2 laptops, 3 tablets and 2 phones that say they are liars. The only internet that worked was in the restaurant. This means you sit outside in the heat if you want internet and your room with the A/C you paid for sits empty. IF you value you sanity, and need a place to provide what you paid for. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! ANYWHERE ELSE!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service is the heart of a hotel.

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad. Food was good, but service practically nada. It is no different from the notels in States.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by W and R

Service and Quality of food awesome.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel for our first stay and visit to Cebu becasue of other reviews that we read about this hotel. There was only one bad review that I could find. All of the others all were great reviews. There are two things that I will say. The service was some of the best I have had in the world. The second was that the food was even better than the service. I will only stay at this B n B any time I an in Cebu. THe only small negative thing is neighborhood leaves a little to be desired. That is not fault of the hotel. We had the pleasure of meeting the owners and also the manager Tessa. She was great and was the reason for the great service that she expects from the staff. SHe treats the staff well and the in turn treat the guest very well. No task was to small or to big. We are already planning our next trip for there again late this year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by josie

very old unmaintained bed / breakfast accomodation

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am very unsatisfied and disappointed. I was expecting comfort and home friendly stay but none of that was experienced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TanCP

Be wary

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Did not expect the location to be in a red light area with girls and tranvestites on the prowl at night along the street outside the hotel and guys selling viagra. The street is not serve by jeepneys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vishal

Very good

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay here. Helpful staff! Great location. My rooms were cleaned everyday with nice and clean towels. Would only stay here whenever i come to Cebu next.
1 out of 5
by Ronin from Canada

Horrified

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: All
Location: None
I was scheduled to stay at this hotel and when i got there at 12:30am there were no lights and it was a locked gate. I could not go into the hotel because it was very dark and scary. After finding out by a gatekeeper that there is a curfew of 10pm that my agent didn't notify me. A curfew?? lol! im on vacation! why do i need a curfew. Anyways, we decided to re-locate to a more accommodating venue and I did not go back and never will. When i saw the room, it was nothing like the picture, it was very small and dirty and there were cockroaches. This room was not the one that I reserved, they bumped me to a smaller room without notification or a discount. I would never recommend this hotel or ever go back and I am planning to go back to cebu in January 2013.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GYPSY from Melbourne, VIC, Australia

CEBU STOPOVER....

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Pros: THE WAITRESS
Cons: THE BATHROOM
Location: ON A MAIN STREET, BUT NOT KNOWN
VERY SMALL FOR THE PRICE. BATHROOM HAD ONLY WARM WATER. THERE WAS NO TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITY IN THE ROOM, DESPITE HAVING " BOTTOMLESS" CUP IN THE DINING AREA. THE MEALS ARE REASONABLY PRICED, THE BREAKFAST LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED...