Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013
our 3rd stay at the grand,they always remember us,very friendly,girls on desks all fell in love with our 2 yr old son..restarant food good ,served us breakfast after we showed up late.would like a jug in room,not have to ring for hot water..we will go to Grand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Relaxing time with friendly'staff although a bit pricey
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from UK

Not Grand, but adequate

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a bit tired in places, especially around the pool area and corridors. Rooms appear to have been renovated to a good standard but water pressure low in shower. Staff friendly and helpful and good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Low end hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Hotel room was very scruffy. This hotel needs an urgent makeover or alternatively drop its price considerably. Staff not that friendly. Had difficulty connecting to the Internet. Had difficulty getting breakfast in the morning as reception had not given breakfast vouchers on check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

quite and off the street

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice place,...hotel staff welcome us with cold refreshment ,they even gave us a room even we came earlier than the check in time which is I appriciate so much....our room is nice and clean but what i like most is its off the street and its very quite...i always had a peaceful night for my stay there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for any reason

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every staff member would greet you each time they saw you. The front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, and the bell hops went out of their way to make sure that we were helped with anything we needed. The complimentary breakfasts had plenty of food, and it was all good. The location in Cebu was very good, close to all major roadways, and to restaurants and shopping. The only drawbacks-and they were minor- were:1. The breakfast buffet had bacon only once (we were there 25 nights) and 2. The hotel is in a constant state of upkeep, with some sort of repair/construction going on. Otherwise, great value, great service, clean rooms, nice pool, and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ria from Manila, Philippines

Quick & Easy

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Check in was a breeze. they just finished refurbishing the property and they installed unique architecture. Nice place & we love our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good value in Cebu

Posted Mar 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Cebu Grand is a nice hotel - good value for what I paid. It is conveniently located - short taxi rides to Ayala Mall, Mango and the city centre. My room was spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was warm (not lukewarm as in other hotels) and the aircon effective (a little noisy but no noisier than other hotels i have stayed in). The staff are very friendly - and efficient (for the Phils).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is definitely not worth the money. Stay away from this hotel. It looks spooky inside the room and the carpet is too smelly.They din't even give water in the room eveday and was told it was only for welcom drinks while the other hotel on a cheaper category beside it ( maxwell) do replace the water everyday in the room and looks more homey and clean.