Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas & Toronto

My top pick for all CEBU, love this hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: I work in IT park, it is near there, and near Ayala Center, which is a lovely place to relax, dine, and see a movie.
I have staying at over 30 hotels in Cebu, and I settled here for all visits. Room comfort is great, staff is great, WIFI works in rooms, light bulb color is warm, a detail MOST hotels miss, flat screen TV, beds are clean and comfortable, food is good, and location is good. Good value, and great. I recommend to anyone. I LIVE in hotels, been on the road for 3 years plus....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rizalito from Las Vegas

The best hotel for the money.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and service, the hotel manager Cecile was extremely helpful. The only complaint I had was that the a/c was very loud. Good cable, had hot water, the maintenance was readily available. They even gave me a 110 voltage transformer. Oh the hot pot was old and needed to be rinsed or replaced. The breakfast was good to great. They ran out of scrambled eggs, I told the waiter and in 5 minutes, he served us up fresh scrambled eggs. There was a convenience store across the street and the we were able to walk to the Crown Regency and do ziplines and rock climbing. The pool was small but deep, so we could dive in. The gym was closed for holy week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allan from Malvern

Little Get Away

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a great hotel to stay at. Centrally located to be able to get in some great sight seeing or whatever you would like to do while you are in Cebu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Stay away and go elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: DEMOLISH IT
This hotel should be demolished and built again . 1 . Had to switch rooms 3 times because the hot water was non existent . 2. Pool was a dump ( electric wiring visible 1 metre from the water ) . 3. Gym was a shambles . I booked out 2 days early and went elsewhere. I dont know why expedia are showing this hotel here, ITS A NIGHTMARE HOTEL . The only thing Grand about this hotel is the rip off price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Check in was good, room was good, check out was good, no complaints. Had a good time and will stay there again when I am in Cebu. Breakfast was excellent and the staff in the hotel is very customer oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Nov 9, 2013
our 3rd stay at the grand,they always remember us,very friendly,girls on desks all fell in love with our 2 yr old son..restarant food good ,served us breakfast after we showed up late.would like a jug in room,not have to ring for hot water..we will go to Grand again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Relaxing time with friendly'staff although a bit pricey
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from UK

Not Grand, but adequate

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit tired in places, especially around the pool area and corridors. Rooms appear to have been renovated to a good standard but water pressure low in shower. Staff friendly and helpful and good breakfast.