Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Larry

nice hotel but problem with management and charges

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: buffet breakfast
Cons: management
Location: close to Ayalla mall
I had two rooms reserved. When I added an extra person they charged me 1400php and they never put another bed or a bigger bed. All I got for my money was a free breakfast. The manger was not concerned. I don't mind paying if I get something for the money.
2 out of 5
by Henry from Munich

Do not complain!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The way how to handle simple problems!
Cons: Hotels like this need aditional control about the rooms after the room boy ist finish with cleaning from a superviser! To handle simple complains !
Location: Location is good near Ayala Mall walking distance!
The shower hose was defect and only 50% of the water comes out! Also the hose from Lavatory was brocken and the floor was always wet! We complain this to the front desk and also to the room boy! This was a mistake!!!!!!! Frontdesk and room boy let us know that they have to starting an "Investigaton"! As we asking what investigation they let us know, that only we are the one who destroy this because before was nothing like this! In other words, if the roomboy will be always cleaning the bathtube and lavatory well he find out and will call the maintenace! It was than clear for me that the bathroom got only an "express" cleaning, what we found out also the next morning! The roomboy was finish in 3 minutes with the bathroom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ten day stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
room provided behind elev.shaft. was this because room was discounted? bed was ok, but could have been better. get room on side facing hills. away from road noise on other side. This was a plus. it was also difficult to cross the road in front of the hotel to get to the the mall. overall with room on side facing hills and a great room rate, well worth the price we paid, nice pool and gym as well. at there regular rate of $95 and up there are other hotels where you can get better value for money. rooms and bathrooms are dated and need upgrading.
3 out of 5
by mark from california

You can do better

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location is good, short walk to Ayala mall.
Cons: The hotel could use some sprucing up. It's a little tired, a little tattered, with some parts ready for renovation, in my opinion. Needs better wifi.
Location: Good location, short walk to Ayala mall.
I had booked two nights in advance. I stayed the two nights, then moved to nicer hotel nearby. Parklane is okay, but you can do better. It's a bit dated, a bit tired, with old furnishings and weak wifi that comes and goes... mostly goes. My room had a strong smell of mildew, making my stay there rather unpleasant. Also I had to phone the front desk to complain about ongoing construction noise from adjoining space (drilling in the wall, banging). The noise was reduced, but not stopped entirely.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Franklin, IN

Took a chance, what a mistake

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The gentleman helping with bags was nice. The pool area was nice. Nothing else
Cons: Staff training and responsiveness, room quality and appearance, amenities, making your guests feel worth it
Location: Ayala Mall is within walking distance as well are several much better suited hotels.
Review of Parklane. I booked this hotel online through Expedia despite mixed reviews. I should have trusted my instinct and went elsewhere or to another property that I have stayed at in the past. To limit my review to 1500 characters, here are the highlights Front staff very unorganized, very involved in meaningless busy work. Not helpful. Too many hurdles to go through for normal tasks. Room- very small, very outdated, very old and not appealing to the eye. Very dark. Bathroom is old and rusted. No hot water. Had to call every day and ask for washcloths Small bed Internet wifi horrible connection, changed password but didn't bother to notify guests Pool was nice, but small and not much service. Staff is not helpful at all, even after complaining. Takes a LONG time to do anything and very unprepared. Little to no focus on the comfort or service of the guests. Overall this hotel is WAY overpriced for what you get. I strongly recommend against staying here. We stayed one night at the nearby Quest hotel before coming over to Parklane and would have much rather continued to stay at Quest which was much more updated, cleaner, better amenities, friendlier, and even MUCH cheaper. We were so happy to end our stay at the Parklane and move on and will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from California

Close to a upscale mall

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Uneventful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Philippines

Hotel erimta

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: The Staff is very friendly and helpful, the roominess, the hotel in general especially the main lobby area.
Cons: I am not sure if something can be done about the street noise. the hot water could be hotter in the shower. Our overall stay was excellent.
Location: Ayala shopping mall is just one block away.
The hotel staff is very pleasing and very friendly, The room was spacious but smelled of tobacco smoke, the hot water was just warm. Unfortunately the street below causes the room to be very noisy until late in the night making it hard to sleep well. The Breakfast buffet was excellent with many items to choose from. If I stay again, I will request a room away from the street.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Awful Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is great
Cons: Inflexibility of the "RULES" enforced by the hotel staff.
Location: located at a very dangerous street and every time I passed it safe, I believed there must be a power up there.!..Constant speeding cars both direction
The room was just too small, the bath room was impossible to manage with a leaky bath tub. Every time I took a shower, there was a flood of water every where.
2 out of 5
by Greg from Wellington NZ

Not a Hotel for Business People

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and the gym
Cons: Poor maintenance and poor processes. Get real beds that you can sleep on.
Location: Easy walking distance to Alaya Mall
I stayed there for 8 nights, and if I hadn't prepaid, I would have left. Firstly I had no hot water for the whole stay despite asking to be fixed. Now at 32C that is not necessarily a problem but I also ran into problems with the internet, broken safe, broken telephone and a very hard bed. When I say hard, I mean I could have slept on the floor and not have noticed. If like myself you are a business person who needs their sleep to function, I would suggest else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gd from manila

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place