Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where to stay for the holiday

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet, although it's near the main thoroughfare
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping, bar hopping and lots of trendy restaurant
Taxi drivers are very familiar with this hotel, near the capitol. Free breakfast and use of computer in the lobby. Few steps to the main thoroughfare and center of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from MN

Close to my business

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
So so. But staff were mostly friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i love it here. from cj

excellent stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
At the Cebu-R-Hotel i had no issues at all to talk about,things could not be better..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and kind staff

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel, it's not fancy but has everything you need and very nice staff. Our only complaint was that was asked them to do our laudry the morning before we left and made it clear to them that we would need it by 8am the following day, but at 8am they still hadn't even dried our clothes and kept us waiting until 5 minutes before we had to take the taxi to the airport. This is all ok, but they also lost one of my socks and destroyed a brand new shirt - it was covered in dark brown sports that I couldn't get out after washing at home. After all of this they still made me pay half of the laundry fee - my ruined shirt cost 6 times more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Cairns, Australia

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort.
Location: 7-11
Staff are attentive and polite, great service. Breakfast is tasty and fast. Hotel room was very spacious an comfortable, the bed firm but just the way I like it. Very impressed for the price. Location was just average but a 7-11 about 50 metres around the corner was very handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from Australia

back street stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok but not in good area, would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jetdoc3037 from Cebu

so so stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good: staff was friendly and always there for us. Room was clean, spotty Wifi, cable TV worked fine. Shower was ok nothing great but worked. They tried hard and it showed but its a beat hotel really. Bad: view, our view was a wall that was 2 ft from window....and a dog barked half the night each night. Told staff, they said, 'ok'....and no other rooms with a view they said. Free breakfast was not good to me, but if you were starving it worked I suppose. Room was tiny and it was supposedly a large room for the R. As I said, if you stay more than a few days the room would get small FAST....but for 2 days it was ok considering the price. Would not advise friends to stay there however. As I said, staff was nice and friendly and helpful but the proof is in the pudding and the hotel is just not there yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shyju Jose from Tacloban City

Good_Hotel_@Great_Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my wife and son for a health test from Cebu Dr. Hospital. This hotel is very close to the hospital and also located in the city. We booked for standard room for 2x but they got an upgraded room with no additional pay due to any availability of the room we have chosen. They served hot food inside the room quickly after ordering it with affordable service fee. Breakfast was comparatively much good when you consider similar quality and size of hotels, though corned beef was bit salty according to my wife :-). In short, my wife and son were pretty happy in stay at this hotel and we had a talk that we always choose this hotel whenever we go to Cebu and in need of a hotel stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recent Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing essentially wrong with the hotel.