Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Chicago, IL USA

Decent hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Overall we had a good stay. The hotel looked old for only being 4 or so years old, but it was clean. Rooms and hallways were dark but the lobby was nice. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was one staff member who was extremely helpful in finding transportation for us and helping us with our needs. He truly made our stay enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy. Not a 4-star.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: This is a tough question.
Cons: -- Time to update the hotel. -- Give an accurate photo of the neighborhood. -- Train the staff to show they care. And then teach them to care.
Location: I took taxis. Didn't like the location.
CLEARLY NOT A 4-STAR -- A 50 minute wait to get my lunch entree delivered. I asked the hostess about the delay; she disappeared and never updated me. -- Pathetic and tasteless salad buffet. -- Housekeeping didn't replenish toilet paper after the first day.....leading to a stranded user. -- Scary location. -- Ugly, ugly building. -- Hallways are not air conditioned. -- Room window looked into a light well with noisy room air conditioning units. -- Hallways are dark and dreary. Damage to hallway walls was repaired but not repainted. -- Zero ambiance. -- Overall assessment: C-R-E-E-P-Y.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lupita from San Francisco, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
could use a little more improvement on housekeeping. they do not refill tissues in the bathroom everyday. Water pressure is not too strong in our room. love room service. serving is big. TIP: do not try the puttanesca. thought it was seafood pasta with shrimps and squids but looks like they put spanish sardines eeek!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close ayala mall.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergio from Los Angeles, CA

Clean and excellent service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and clean rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Harold Kassel from skokie, IL

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unpleasant. Small, drab room. No hot water. Didn't like the food. People were courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earthquake from Melbourne

Great location and good service.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was assigned a smoking room which I specifically did not want. With the recent earthquake, the room that I was assigned in had a crack in the wall. Service was good and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from Washington, DC

Good all around

Posted Oct 16, 2013
I was only in Cebu for one night, and this place was very pleasing. Within walking distance to Ayala Center, which was nice. A few points..... 1. Expedia notes that they provide an airport shuttle. If you choose to use it, you need to call and plan it beforehand. I expected them to have a rotating shuttle or a counter at the airport. They do not. Also, their shuttle (650 pesos) is about triple the cost of a metered cab (mine was 200 pesos), so I'd just grab a cab. 2. The 24 hour room service is great and super cheap.