Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by doc v from cebu

fantastic service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
the room is big, clean, and comfortable... the bathroom is just right... Although the hallway going to our room has lots of cracks, from the earthquake last October, 2013, still not repaired... The staff were very good, especially in the restaurant..... had peaceful and quiet surroundings.... Overall, we enjoyed our stay,....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NivlaAQD from California

Great place for the price, easy to commute from

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the beach front of the hotel isn't as good as some of the other ones, you can easily go to the better beach areas from EGI. Shangrila/Portofino areas with better beach setup is just a few minutes away and can be biked from EGI. Their pool is pretty ok, swam there a few times and they have 2 separate pool. Areas to eat outside the hotel seems limited to korean/filipino food and the roads outside isn't maintained well but we never had any issues going to them and the prices are very reasonable. There are a lot of massage places to choose from too. The breakfast buffet was pretty decent which is included in my package and if you want to save money from eating outside there's a Savemart close by to get some food and drinks to store in the hotel. Overall I was satisfied with my stay for the price I paid and would not hesitate to stay with them again. They don't have a closet safe though so if you have valuables it's good to bring them with you or lock them in your luggage just to be on the safe side.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JOE from SINGAPORE

ERRRR----- its ok

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The water heater was not working, the pool is murky, the breakfast is so-so. The internet was not free in the room. I was told it was free only in the lobby. When i bought an internet card to try to connect in room the connection was bad so i did not use the wifi card.Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall this is a tired hotel. I will not come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by james from san jose

good hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay. Nice views pool ect. Definitely worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Asia Traveler from Philippines

Good on-the-beach for the price

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good overall. Things to note: after landing in Mactan, stop off at one of many convenience stores and pick up these suggested items to make your stay more comfortable. Soap bar/liquid, filtered water, snacks (there is not gift store there) and toothpaste. Water socks/shoes are good for the beach area there. Swimming pool is nice with one small bar. This is a simple resort-style hotel with most amenities in place though I had trouble with the internet service there and customer service is relegated to an outside third party. Over all, for roughly $60USD its a great deal if you want to be at the beach. Time to the nearest mall is 20 mins, to the city center is 1 hour. Good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nenette from Mactan, Cebu Philippines

Budget Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place has everything to enjoy its beach. Not bad for its price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no 3 stars worth

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: For me no place to spend your holidays, I was there for business need only place to sleep.
Hotel room worn out old furniture but it was always clean, so the maid did a good job. Hotel facilities absolutely bad, swimming pool area in construction, everywhere rubbish, noisy, dirty No restaurant, no bar Breakfast simple but ok. Internet in the room was not working, in the lobby good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R lee from Singapore

EGI hotel

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Asked for iron so many times with no success. My male friends have been conned cash when outside calls can be put through direct . A police report was made so male guys taking a single room beware of calls asking for loan
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from rome,georgia..usa

wonderful atmosphere

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed my stay at egi..thanks