Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asia

Satisfied Customer!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent Hotel for the price
Cons: More food options please
Excellent hotel, clean and updated. the only thing I would like to see are more choices for breakfast. but overall it was excellent for the price you pay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

3 days experience

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to my relatives
Cons: Redesign the bathtub. Provide electric fan to cool the room if the air conditioner is not cold enough. Recycle the old smelly towels with stain.
Towels has stain and old with smell. The bathroom gets flooded outside the bathtub. The room temperature was not my comfort zone, can't adjust lower than I wanted. Unorganize, they charge me two breakfast by mistake with room number. Some employees are nice some are not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the hotel and loved the atmospher the employees set. Only problem for me was the AC didn't work as well in the room. Not consistent in cooling down the room. We even had a bit of trouble sleeping the two nights we were there because of it. BUT!!! Not enough to detour us from returning. Besides that no other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rustyhen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from Eagan, MN

Except for their old towels plus room downgraded

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: As mentioned, I would suggest that they change their towels even just the bath towels.
I have been a frequent customer of Harold's. I like their service - staff is friendly, accommodating, place is accessible to transport, just across Bank of Philippine Islands (BPI) for easy withdrawal, and most of all the rooms are CLEAN except for their towels. I have noticed this twice that the smell was not really good. It must be with their stock room or because they were quite old. What I booked was a deluxe room but I later on realized what they gave me was a standard room instead. I just guess the gentleman who at the reception was new. I alerted them upon check-out and asked if I can get a room upgrade next time which they gladly promised should there be one that's available.
1 out of 5
by Gretchen from Quezon City

This hotel ruined my experience just to get PhP700

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It's ok.
Cons: Towels are old. & staff are completely unprofessional. They just want to get your money without the corresponding customer satisfaction
Location: Good & cheap massage place nearby. Bank across. That's it, nothing else.
I was on business & stayed here for 3 days, 2 nights. I thought the facilities were okay & the room was clean which were my minimum requirements. Came the last day which ruined the whole experience for me. Staff were just completely unprofessional handling my concern. I ate breakfast & informed Front Desk I was about to check out. At breakfast, I was informed that I had to sign breakfast bill of PhP350 as I only availed of room only. (1) When I checked in, Front Office informed me of breakfast served at a certain time in the morning, (2) On my first day of stay, I ate breakfast & did not sign any bill leading me to believe that what I availed of was inclusive of breakfast. In the first place, I don't really eat breakfast & was only forced to do so because it was included in the room. Second, the breakfast was horrible. Salad greens were NOT fresh & choices were limited. Better you have breakfast elsewhere. When I checked with Front Desk, they just insisted that what I availed of was room only. No problem with that except that there was a complete miscommunication & staff just completely ignored my complaint. The male Front Office staff just hurriedly got my card & charged me the bill relieved that I even handed my credit card ignoring my complaint. No repeat customers here. Well, so long PhP 700 for horrible breakfast & so long Harolds! Never coming back. Such an unprofessional experience. All you care about it getting your income without customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by russel from united kingdom

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place was good the staff are friendly and helpful but poor wifi connection. all in all its oke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet included in price.
Cons: Ice machine available.
Location: Location was okay. Rode a taxi most places.
Stayed there 5 nights and enjoyed the hospitality. The A/C was a little bit disconcerting. It was hard to manage, but, other than that no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KEITH from PANAMA

VERY CLEAN, COMFY BEDS, GREAT FOOD, 5 STAR HOTEL*

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 6th visit to Harolds Hotel. They continue to make your stay very comfortable. The breakfast Buffet , lunch, dinner, and the Roof Top restaurant are all excellent. ALL of the staff is very attentive and they make you feel very welcome at their hotel. The Hotel Manager, restaurant managers, are visible every day making sure the food and service is first class. We will return to this hotel next month for another visit. This is by far our most favorite hotel in Manila. Keith-Panama
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wal from Australia

Very good

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Food and friendly
Cons: More thing to do for tourist adventure
Location: Very handy to the shopping mall good business meeting, not tourist.
Love the shopping mall, clean and people are friendly.