Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from Eagan, MN

Except for their old towels plus room downgraded

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent service.
Cons: As mentioned, I would suggest that they change their towels even just the bath towels.
I have been a frequent customer of Harold's. I like their service - staff is friendly, accommodating, place is accessible to transport, just across Bank of Philippine Islands (BPI) for easy withdrawal, and most of all the rooms are CLEAN except for their towels. I have noticed this twice that the smell was not really good. It must be with their stock room or because they were quite old. What I booked was a deluxe room but I later on realized what they gave me was a standard room instead. I just guess the gentleman who at the reception was new. I alerted them upon check-out and asked if I can get a room upgrade next time which they gladly promised should there be one that's available.
1 out of 5
by Gretchen from Quezon City

This hotel ruined my experience just to get PhP700

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It's ok.
Cons: Towels are old. & staff are completely unprofessional. They just want to get your money without the corresponding customer satisfaction
Location: Good & cheap massage place nearby. Bank across. That's it, nothing else.
I was on business & stayed here for 3 days, 2 nights. I thought the facilities were okay & the room was clean which were my minimum requirements. Came the last day which ruined the whole experience for me. Staff were just completely unprofessional handling my concern. I ate breakfast & informed Front Desk I was about to check out. At breakfast, I was informed that I had to sign breakfast bill of PhP350 as I only availed of room only. (1) When I checked in, Front Office informed me of breakfast served at a certain time in the morning, (2) On my first day of stay, I ate breakfast & did not sign any bill leading me to believe that what I availed of was inclusive of breakfast. In the first place, I don't really eat breakfast & was only forced to do so because it was included in the room. Second, the breakfast was horrible. Salad greens were NOT fresh & choices were limited. Better you have breakfast elsewhere. When I checked with Front Desk, they just insisted that what I availed of was room only. No problem with that except that there was a complete miscommunication & staff just completely ignored my complaint. The male Front Office staff just hurriedly got my card & charged me the bill relieved that I even handed my credit card ignoring my complaint. No repeat customers here. Well, so long PhP 700 for horrible breakfast & so long Harolds! Never coming back. Such an unprofessional experience. All you care about it getting your income without customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet included in price.
Cons: Ice machine available.
Location: Location was okay. Rode a taxi most places.
Stayed there 5 nights and enjoyed the hospitality. The A/C was a little bit disconcerting. It was hard to manage, but, other than that no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wal from Australia

Very good

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Food and friendly
Cons: More thing to do for tourist adventure
Location: Very handy to the shopping mall good business meeting, not tourist.
Love the shopping mall, clean and people are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mari-Anne from Langley, British Columbia

Harold's Hotel Cebu

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Top notch staff, the ambience of both H Cafe and Highlights restaurants. Very accommodating with your needs.
Cons: Gym facility.
Location: Very well situated in the city. Close to all amenities, restaurants and night life.
I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends! Five star staff make this four star hotel top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by buddy from los angeles

it was very good. easy access to everywhere.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: easy access, courteous staff. reasonable price.
Cons: the gym room equipment needs maintenance, abs equipment is needed.
Location: ayala mall shopping.
the staff was very helpful. the rooms clean, the food great and generally, the hotel size just right for personal feel in the hospitality aspect of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tan from Singapore

great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
All are good except the dinner buffet on Thursday was disappointed. The food is too salty. Other then that it is a very good hotel, very clean but the bathtub will have some water flow from the top edge to the side of bathtub. It is a small matter but it will be good if the staff can look into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Quiet, clean and comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Quietness, cleanliness, ok breakfast. We did have problems but they were resolved quickly.
Cons: Just one more extra toilet tissue I guess before it runs down to 0.
Location: For me the location actually is very good. It is not too far away from the city center and too near either. It's near some good churches too.
Overall experience was good. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. View was good and loved the experience of eating in the Roof Deck. Drinks were great so were the pizza. Breakfast was ok. Not really fuzzy with this since used to just having oatmeal most days. For wifi, my daughter has to go downstairs for good connection. Got problems with local phone connections. Have ourselves transferred to another room. Transfer was quick, fast and without problems. Hate asking for toilet tissues just when you run out of it. Used to having extra ones on hand in the previous hotels we stayed in. Just got to ask them for 2 more extras. Wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again and would actually recommend these to friends or relatives for their stay in Cebu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Harold's Is Great!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about Harold's - from the doorman who wouldn't let me carry any luggage from the taxi into the lobby - to the maid who happily gave us extra shampoo - to the smiling serving staff at breakfast. The only down side to Harold's is their rack rate - which is outrageous! The breakfast buffet's good but it doesn't justify that rate. The upside is there always seems to be a discount offered on hotels.com and at that price (during the week; weekend discount rate was still outrageous), this is one of the great bargains in Cebu.