Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from Toronto,Canada

good value for the money

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: better air condition
Location: reasonable distance from the airport,close to pier and SM
good value for the money,buffet breakfast is reasonable,courteous staff,close to pier and SM.I will stay again in the hotel if in Cebu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: same
Cons: full size or queen size beds instead of twin size,hard for two people that likes sleeping together
Location: good
It was ok it needs have rugs for bathroom floor, but wasn't to bad food was good,staff was helpful, and walking distents to 2go port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Florida

First Time in Philippines

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The Staff, I have never been treated so well
Cons: add power outlet in CR
Location: Location is not the best if you want to walk, I did walk myself but feel others would not feel safe. SM Mall is very nice
I loved my stay, The staff was right there for any of my needs. The Food was fun I liked to get up in the morning and try the free breakfest. The only thing I could ask them to change is to add power outlets, only one outlet in the room and none in the Restroom (CR). The cost of a Taxi is very very cheap, to SM Mall it is around 65 peso ($1.50) to Downtown Cebu around 90 peso. the most I paid for a Taxi was from airport to Hotel 300 peso. When I arrived The staff greated me by name and a friendly smile. I know I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Archi from Poland

No window, aircon terribly noisy

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: atm around the corner and shuttle service from the ferry port.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing to do.
There is no widnow in the room, aircon is terribly noisy. Breakfast is really avarage, you can have rice or egg. The neighbourhood is frightening. There's some prons too, atm around the corner and shuttle service from the ferry port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Chicopee, Ma

Nice Hotel close to SM Mall

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The Hotel Staff where great !
Cons: The breakfast buffet ! Linens on bed could be softer too :) !!
Location: It's near the pier if u want to take a ferry to another island ! Near the SM Mall that is huge with every shop u can think of ! near airport (20min)
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel ! It was OK for me but if your looking for upper class this is not it ! Although I expected more I can't complain ! The Hotel Staff was excellent and very friendly ! Every time I asked for something they where on top of it ! The food for the breakfast buffet could have been better but the restaurant that was there had good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Cape Coral, Florida

Great econmy hotel, staff, small breakfast buffet

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was better than I thought for the price, great price with breakfast buffet. Was a small spread but great food and staff. As usual the beds are not comfortable, same as most hotels at this rate, no box spring and small mattress. I put an additional mattress on top of the other, was ok. Have karaoke at night, easy access to taxi's to downtown. Not a good area to walk at night, but the pier is minutes away to go the beach resorts by speed boat. Staff is excellent there, will come to your room in minutes if you need anything. We ended up staying there after the beaches for a few days, cant beat the price and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ikami from Phils

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean. Check-in was very quick. All the staff were friendly. Room service (even the food), was very prompt. The welcome drink was a plus (we weren't expecting it). Breakfast was nice. The mango marmalade was delicious. The dining area being a library was a plus. The hotel is very near certain important tourist spots such as Magellan's Cross, Basilica Minore de Santo NiƱo, Fort San Pedro. A huge mall was also very near for those who get need a variety of things to do other than sight-seeing. For buying local delicacies, Shamrock was also within the vicinity (maybe just 2kms or less?) The only downside is its nearness to the shanties (on the street parallel to the street of this hotel), making it hard to walk around (because it's dangerous). However, the cabbies advise that it is better to ride a cab than walk (lots of snatchers around, they say). The hotel guard is very helpful and getting cabs. If there is any delay for getting cabs, it usually is just a couple of minutes, maximum of 5 mins. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bon from Philippines

Good Location

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, helpful staff, nice food, average rooms. Affordable and much lower price in hotels.com comparing to other sites. Definitely i will book again in hotels.com. Thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by safariman from Sydney Australia

Basic

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic it is. Located in the docks area. Wouldnt go for a walk at night! But they got a bar on the premises anyway. Room is basic so is the breakfast. Lucky I was there only for a night. Staff is nice and friendly.