Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and fabulous staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Alex provided a holistic tour service which was thoroughly appreciated. I recommend asking for his details at reception.
Location: Amenities within a 5 minute walk includes a 7-11 and minimart. There are several bars, retaurants and nightclubs also.
Arrived late due to missing my flight. The staff were warm, friendly and empathetic; making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. They went above and beyond their duties by organizing a personal tour specific to my interests and needs. Receptionists, concierge, maids and spa staff were most friendly and did everything they could to teach me about their culture and introduce me to new cuisine and customs. Thank you for an amazing stay - Matt Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Hotel muy bien situado para compras y visitas

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: su ubicación al lado de Central Market y de Petaling road.
Cons: No hay business center y si no tienes ordenador no hay ningún internet café cerca.
Location: Zona muy comercial con mercado y mercadillo al lado del hotel.
Lo único que eché en falta es que la habitación tuviera ventana y un servicio de business center si no viajas con portátil.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Staff, Lower Your Expectations

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was willing to give the hotel a try in spite of all the negative reviews by other Hotels.com guests. Indeed the place has seen better days. You may have a bit of difficulty finding it. Hotel appears under-staffed with high turnover rate.The front desk clerks seems to be anxious to answer rather than listen to what I was saying. I came in about two hours earlier than their published check in time. I asked where I can place my luggage while waiting and she hurriedly checked on her computer if there are available rooms. In a short while the older, more plump staff came in telling me that check in time is at 2PM. (This I already knew.) I had to reiterate that I only to leave some of my luggage so I can have lunch safely somewhere else. When I came back, I was carrying on both arms my little girl. There were three younger staff and the plump one behind the counter. They simply stared at me and did not even help me out in opening the door. I had allergic rhinitis so I couldn't exactly smell the room. My 2 kids later asked what a white object was for---it was an ashed tray. They placed me in a smoking room. Breakfast buffet: scrambled egg has a strange smell to it while the potato slices was greasy and had the taste of other food served like hotdog and chorizo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshuafrom APO AP, South Korea

My wife and I enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great experience at this hotel. Compared to most other hotels I've stayed at around the same price range this hotel was excellent. Good safe location and attractions and entertainment is not far from this Hotels location. Staff were very friendly to us as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good for the budget traveller..

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Standard rooms do not have fridges, and look out at brick wall..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester U.K.

Handy For Amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Good for transport links to tourist sites. Small bar/cafe, laundry and internet cafe opposite.
Cons: Booked a Queen size bed but was told there were only 2 singles available when I arrived.
Decent hotel in a good location, helpful staff. Walking distance from Mango Park, jeepneys outside go to most of the tourist spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jevgenijsfrom Riga

Normal hotel in Fuente Oro & Mango street

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is OK. If you looking a hotel is Fuente Oro area with aircon, pool and brackfast included below 50US$ - this your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Convienient
Cons: I booked a Queen size bed but received 2 singles, not ideal.
Location: Passing jeepneys go to most places of interest, small resto bar and laundry opposite the hotel. Crossing the busy road in front is difficult.
Not a bad hotel, not a bargain though. Staff were very helpful with jeepney nfo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikafrom Manila

Not What We Expected

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
It wasnt what we expected. The pictures were kinda deceiving. The rooms looked very nice in the picture so we booked it. But when we got there, we were quite disappointed. And the buffet breakfast? So so. I really didnt enjoy it, contrary to the reviews Ive read that their food was amazing.