Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Laos

Good clean hotel close to everything

Posted May 9, 2014
Location: There SM Mega Mall is less than five minutes by taxi and the Ayala Center and Robinson's malls are close as well.
I was only staying overnight at the Mango Park but I enjoyed my time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms was clean. The rooms aren't the biggest but for the great price I got from Expedia it did the job. The TV channels had only a couple of English language options but I think the hotel has mainly Filipino clientele. This didn't bother me as it is only a short taxi ride to a number of mega malls and good night life.
3 out of 5
by lynne from CA, USA

Close to shopping center

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Might come back
Location: Located near small restaurant
Surprised to see a very old hotel with old facilities. Internet and wifi signal very poor. Has to complain all the time bathroom facilities .Commute is difficult with less cab and too much traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luzzie from Canada

Excellent breakfast!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
we have a great time and very nice hotel in a very good price. If we will come back in Cebu, we would definitely stay on this hotel, very satisfied...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james from cebu

NO HOT WATER

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is the worst!!! Don't waste 31 dollars a night with no hat water and waiting 20 minutes each time you take a shower fir the staff to tell you there is no hot water because the mnger took the key home with him and won't be back and doesn't care but only patronizes you. Go up the strret afew bolcls and take a hard left and for half the price and HOT WATER FOR MORE THAN 3 MINUTES!!! it's half the price. If I wanted cold water I would stay in the province. A place so concerned wuth their carpets but too cheap too buy a vacuum. This place is sad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulyn Marie from iloilo

Practically great!

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the free rooms service massage and the pool. Room was clean and staff are hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Budget Option Near Ayala

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast, nice staff, good wifi, clean, small pool, cheap, near Ayala.
Cons: For the price, it was really quite good. I prefer to have small refrigerator, but most cheap rooms don't anywhere.
Location: Ayala is just 60 pesos taxi and 3-5 mins. Seemed to be several night clubs of girlie bar variety up the street. Chong Hua hospital and medical arts.
This hotel was much more personal than Tune hotel and included breakfast which was just the usual Philippine hotel breakfast buffet but well executed. I wanted someplace cheap just south of Ayala and this was perfect choice. It has a new restaurant for breakfast, had a great wifi connection, a small pool, and city overlook on the roof. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and personal. You could walk it, but you'll usually want to take a 50-60 peso ride to Ayala. It is next door to popular Lighthouse restaurant, one of the better choices for Philippine food in Cebu, at least if you want to be inside. My favorite are the AA Barbeques and Kona Grill, but Lighthouse is a better aircon'd establishment a little better than the widespread Golden Couries. The area seems pretty safe, but if you go south about 400 meters, it turns into girlie bars, and I felt a little uncomfortable in that area. There are a few prostitutes and street hustlers, probably snatchers and that type of thing. The room was small but clean and comfortable with a d├ęcor above your American budget Motel 6...like a decent holiday inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenio from Los Angeles,CA

Division: Quiet fine.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Offer some nice breakfast.
Location: Party and Gym.
Everything is just "OK". I don't like the "continental breakfast" they offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Renovation

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
very disappointing. the front end of the hotel is under heavy renovation. it may be OK later, but while under construction is not a place you would want to stay. I moved out after one day and had to pay one day penalty for the pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Although undergoing renovations it's still ok

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Cons: When people book a room with a particular bed that's what we should get... Or larger.
We booked a queen bed but on arrival with wife and 3 month old baby that I hadn't seen for 4 weeks, I was put in a room with 2 single beds. When I advised that I booked a queen bed they told me there were none left... I tried to explain that's why it's called a "reservation" & that I had booked a queen bed but it fell on deaf ears.