Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great hotel and staff - super clean, great facilities, awesome staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Göran from Stockholm

en Bra vistelse

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Vädret bra Hotell och service. Ligger i bergen. Men det finns geatisbuss till affärsområden. Frukost och mat i övrigt bra. Skett hotell. Poolområdet bra och lugnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Koichi from バンコク

ビーチ沿い以外のホテルで良ければお勧めします

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
ビーチ沿いのホテルに泊まりたかったのですが、4つ星クラスは売り切れだったので景観と環境の良さを期待してこのホテルを選びました。結果はほぼ期待通りでとても良い旅行となりました。空港からは予約していなかったのですが、ホテルで契約しているタクシーを即手配してくれました(PHP550)。但し、マクタンからセブ島への渋滞がかなり酷く、ホテルまで1時間はかかりました。フロントの応対は良く、部屋は22階のクラブレベル。セブ島という場所を考えると、清潔度、設備は十分に満足できました。風呂場のお湯の量も問題なし。Wi-Fiもまずまずの速度。1階のビュフェレストランは質量ともに満足できます。プールサイドのバーもそうですが、スタッフの応対は全員がとても良かった。ショッピングモールへの無料シャトルも時間が正確で驚きました。問題はやはり渋滞です。とにかくセブ市内の渋滞、またマクタン島への道路の渋滞が酷い。原因は道路工事、道の狭さと車の多さ。やはり地理的にはビーチ近郊のマクタン側のほうがお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff are very accommodating, polite, hospitable and really make you feel comfortable and important.
Cons: Nothing
Love the personal touch. Checked in on my birthday. The lady on the check in desk greeted me happy birthday! She was really paying attention to details, when i gave her my ID for verification. Waiting in my room was a delicious birthday cake plus a welcome note and fruit basket. That's what i call good service. Very impress on how quickly staff delivered that personal touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from UK

Good, albeit generic

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights on arrival in the Philippines. The service was as expected from a hotel of this standard, as was the decor and amenities. In all honesty this could have been any room in any hotel in any city in any country of the world, it lacks character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helme from Decatur

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in Cebu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

5nite stay in cebu

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: the staff. the location. the food.
Cons: couples should be offered a king sized bed upon check-in
Location: complimentary shuttle bus took us to different areas of interest 10-15-20 minutes away. spared from downtown traffic jam.
will surely be back. excellent place stay for the money. staff are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan Arvid from Norge

Hotell marco polo

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotell, if u wanna stay really Nice when ur in cebu, this is the place, got a really Nice restaurant close by, and the food at the hotell is great, pool/rooms/facilitys etc, really good, have nothing to complain about, if u can afford it, just book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darak from US

Stay with my wife

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Marco Polo and was impressed overall with the hotel. Very efficient staff and wonderful facilities. Convenient location with it only taking about 100 pesos for taxi to Ayala mall. We never tried the food due to my wife's relatives being nearby. My only negative is the hotel wanted to charge 500 pesos for outside food delivery.