Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wen from cebu

enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was ready after an hour frm d supposed check in time which is a bit irritating since we had the kids but overall rating service was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Romulo ricaforte from Cebu city,Philippines

Excellent

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem We wanted to extend our stay 2 more days with the same rate and room but you gave us smoking room and the rate is not the same; cost more so we just check out and look for another hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ruel from USA

great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel gave an excellent service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dex from Manila

Fantastic personnel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in Marco Polo for 4 nights in December 2013. We found the hotel personnel the best thing about the hotel; they are very polite and they try to make sure that you have everything you need for a pleasant stay. The hotel is very well maintained. Hotel location is not walking distance to the main shopping areas although they provide a regular shuttle service to Ayala and SM malls. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel; it is an excellent value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CALWYN NEILSON from ACADIA V ALLEY,CANADA

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good me and my daughter and a great time, but the swimming pool a little cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Berry from Canada

Marco Polo Cebu Hotel Review

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was first class, excellent food, entertainment, ambiance, and staff. Very good value for the price and amenities offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for Island hoping Visayas

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canjay from Toronto

A nice oasis in Cebu City

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Great value -- the hotel is usually very well priced for a facility of this standard.
Location: The location is part-way up a large hill, which provides commanding views of the city and down towards the sea (and Mactan Island).
I am a regular visitor to the Marco Polo Plaza Cebu and find the facilities to be superb. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are terrific, and the hillside setting is terrific. This hotel may seem a little out of the way, but it is easy enough to get a taxi to take you anywhere you will need to go and the break from the hustle and bustle of Cebu City proper is welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor from Switzerland

Excellent choice

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel in Cebu!