Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Excellence to the extreme

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the Marco Polo. We can NOT fault it at all. Until our next trip there we will miss it. Thank you Marco Polo for a GREAT stay
Cons: How can you improve what is already 1st class and higher?
Location: By taxi everything is close and short trips only. Ayala shopping is only a short distance as it SM and Robinsons.
Without question the Marco Polo Cebu is outstanding in excellence. Clean, friendly, pleasant, totally relaxing and faultless. We have already been recommending your hotel to others. The next time we visit Cebu City we ARE staying at your hotel. The food is delicious, the lobby lounge so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money hotel in Cebu

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful . Room clean and spacious.
Cons: NIL
Location: Ching Place Chinese Restaurant . Cheap and delicious food .
Situated on top of the serene Nivel hill overlooking cebu city. There is no convenience shops or eateries nearby the hotel. The nearer town where the Mc Donald and some shops located is about 1 kilometer away. However , taxi is easily available at the hotel . Free Shuttle bus service available to IT Park , Ayala Centre. SM mall from 10 am to 7 pm . Ayala and SM mall are the two major Shopping centre in Cebu . Hotel Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Readily to render help to you. Room is very spacious and clean . Bathroom and toilet are very well designed . Glass sliding door separating bathroom and toilet . As a result , Toilet 's floor is always dry when bathing in bathroom .Security is strict in the hotel . Staff will take down the taxi number you are taking for security purpose. Taxi entering the hotel is required to exchange pass . Wifi signal strong and stable in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aptos, ca

Nice hotel outside of city.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very comfortable stay with friendly staff and good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: everything was as described and more, the food was perfect and the service efficient and friendly
Location: Fort San Perdro ( offers a free tour and charming tour guide along with it) Basilica Minore del Santo NiƱo Taoist Temple
I was so happy to have booked this hotel, situated up in the hills it was all I hoped for and more. My room was neat and spacious, my be really comfy with feather pillows. that makes a difference. The staff was super attentive and the food at the breakfast buffet, restaurants and room service was great. Night entertainment and cable TV are on at all times. Wi-Fi service is efficient. The pool is open till 10pm and it makes for an ideal swim to relax after a day of sight seeing around the city. At the concierge, everyone was extremely helpful but James specially was my angel (and so handsome!) making sure I didn't miss a thing he gave me a complete schedule with sight seeing descriptions before calling my driver to make sure he was ok. James took the driver's info and license number watching out for my safety, he also gave me a ferry schedule for my little trip to Bohol and of course had my forgotten belongings packed in a bag and ready for my pick up. The costumer attention you receive at Marco Polo is impecable. I really loved my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check out

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities and room service were great!
Cons: Front office personnel
I requested for a free late check out at 6 pm based on my membership with PAL Mabuhay Miles at check in time. It usually is accorded and confirmed at that point to me in the past. The front office personnel said it was ok so I assumed I had that granted request. A few hours upon check out and upon my initiative, I approached the same personnel to confirm my check out. I was informed that my late check out had a 50% charge! She claimed she forgot to confirm with me but was charging me. Only when I insisted that she confirmed the request did she relent to not charging me for it. This is the only unpleasant experience to a wonderful stay at the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ava from cdo, philippines

A very good and comfortable hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Everything nice. Could not think of any negative things.
Cons: So far I am pleased, perfect is the word.
Location: Although it's in the hill part of the city but you can do lots... I love shopping and visiting those popular places in Cebu.
The stay was very nice and very comfortable. It's like a home away from home. It is also accessible to the city. The view was very pleasing and relaxing especially at night. Love to visit again in the future. Thank you to the staff at Marco Polo Cebu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, South Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel and staff are 5 star quality. Could not have asked for better service or accomodations.
Cons: The shower faucet did not work properly. Never could adjust it for warm water. Either cold or scalding.
Location: The location is out of the way and a good distance from everything. Nothing to do near by. The hotel is quality but the surrounding area is not.
The hotel was clean. The staff was gracious, helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Clean Hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Room. Pool. Shuttle to mall.
Cons: Dinner buffet overpriced at around 1300 pesos.
I had a clean comfortable room with ok view of mountain. Other side of hotel has the better view of the city and ocean. Breakfast good but extra charge of almost 700 pesos per person. Pool area wonderful in evening. Water not too cold. Eating / bar area next to pool is relaxing and romantic, especially with a live guitarist. Try the pizza by the pool for a reasonably price alternative to the overpriced indoor (dinner) buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cez from nz

Indeed a five star hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel room was nearly perfect except that during the night we can hear noise from the rooms next to ours. Mobile tones and voices of the other guests were audible. If i hadn't been too exhausted from my long flight, i wouldn't have been able to sleep. Food and other hotel amenities plus free shuttle service were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from lebanon

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: A lot
In general it was a good experience , the food is good ,there was holes in the blankets , the acoustic was bad, hotel staff outstanding ,always smiling and helpfull.