Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,ON Canada

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Please lower the food price.
Location: Near the toist temple. You could almost see the whole view of Cebu City.
I always look forward to stay at Marco Polo Cebu City. Very quite and clean environment. I feel safe and have lots of helpful, friendly staffs. The place makes you feel like you are at home. Has a very clean pool. Nice and clean gym. The lobby is very welcoming. Foods are delicious although a bit pricy. I highly recommend this place to everyone who likes quite and clean environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Excellence to the extreme

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about the Marco Polo. We can NOT fault it at all. Until our next trip there we will miss it. Thank you Marco Polo for a GREAT stay
Cons: How can you improve what is already 1st class and higher?
Location: By taxi everything is close and short trips only. Ayala shopping is only a short distance as it SM and Robinsons.
Without question the Marco Polo Cebu is outstanding in excellence. Clean, friendly, pleasant, totally relaxing and faultless. We have already been recommending your hotel to others. The next time we visit Cebu City we ARE staying at your hotel. The food is delicious, the lobby lounge so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money hotel in Cebu

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful . Room clean and spacious.
Cons: NIL
Location: Ching Place Chinese Restaurant . Cheap and delicious food .
Situated on top of the serene Nivel hill overlooking cebu city. There is no convenience shops or eateries nearby the hotel. The nearer town where the Mc Donald and some shops located is about 1 kilometer away. However , taxi is easily available at the hotel . Free Shuttle bus service available to IT Park , Ayala Centre. SM mall from 10 am to 7 pm . Ayala and SM mall are the two major Shopping centre in Cebu . Hotel Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Readily to render help to you. Room is very spacious and clean . Bathroom and toilet are very well designed . Glass sliding door separating bathroom and toilet . As a result , Toilet 's floor is always dry when bathing in bathroom .Security is strict in the hotel . Staff will take down the taxi number you are taking for security purpose. Taxi entering the hotel is required to exchange pass . Wifi signal strong and stable in the room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aptos, ca

Nice hotel outside of city.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very comfortable stay with friendly staff and good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Perfect!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: everything was as described and more, the food was perfect and the service efficient and friendly
Location: Fort San Perdro ( offers a free tour and charming tour guide along with it) Basilica Minore del Santo NiƱo Taoist Temple
I was so happy to have booked this hotel, situated up in the hills it was all I hoped for and more. My room was neat and spacious, my be really comfy with feather pillows. that makes a difference. The staff was super attentive and the food at the breakfast buffet, restaurants and room service was great. Night entertainment and cable TV are on at all times. Wi-Fi service is efficient. The pool is open till 10pm and it makes for an ideal swim to relax after a day of sight seeing around the city. At the concierge, everyone was extremely helpful but James specially was my angel (and so handsome!) making sure I didn't miss a thing he gave me a complete schedule with sight seeing descriptions before calling my driver to make sure he was ok. James took the driver's info and license number watching out for my safety, he also gave me a ferry schedule for my little trip to Bohol and of course had my forgotten belongings packed in a bag and ready for my pick up. The costumer attention you receive at Marco Polo is impecable. I really loved my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late check out

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities and room service were great!
Cons: Front office personnel
I requested for a free late check out at 6 pm based on my membership with PAL Mabuhay Miles at check in time. It usually is accorded and confirmed at that point to me in the past. The front office personnel said it was ok so I assumed I had that granted request. A few hours upon check out and upon my initiative, I approached the same personnel to confirm my check out. I was informed that my late check out had a 50% charge! She claimed she forgot to confirm with me but was charging me. Only when I insisted that she confirmed the request did she relent to not charging me for it. This is the only unpleasant experience to a wonderful stay at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John W from Philadelphia, PA

Great view and classy hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed the room, hotel, and gym. Breakfast was not included with my stay however. Personally I normally stay near ayala mall since I can walk around that area but this hotel's location is not conducive to walking around as it's situated on a hill/mountain, which does include a good view. And the taxi ride to IT Park or Ayala is only a couple $. The gym was well stocked and updated and the pool was relaxing. Most of the staff that I had contact with here pleasant and helpful when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jopie from Metro Manila

Clean

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay and I will surely stay there again in my future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from UK

Excellent

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, attentive staff. Great room, pool, gym. Very reasonably priced food and drink. Fantastic stay, ended up going back two weeks later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D.W.Harris from Cebu

Excellent Hotel and service.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was excellent. Staff friendly, cautious and efficient. Room was clean and tidy. Restaurant was very good excellent menu and food. Will come back again.