Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I really like the pillows soo comfy and also the bed. The staff are nice n very friendly especially with Seyd who served us on our breakfast. He's very accommodating, always with a ready smile and very prompt in anticipating our needs. The security is ok but the k9 n X-ray in the entrance seems to be annoying as if we are living in a terrorist country:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: modern,elegant,friendly staffs and very accessible to mall.
Location: shopping,nearby tourist spots.
I love to stay in this hotel because of its location.it is accessible to the mall,restaurant & etc.the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very accommodating,she let us checked in early.our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. next time i will visit Cebu,i will stay in this hotel again.Although we stayed only in this hotel for a short period only, we were able to rest before our long flight because room was so quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Wonderful staff and an unbeatable location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money, cleanliness, truly excellent service. And the security is good, too.
Cons: The pool is small, but I doubt that this could be improved without structural change to the hotel.
Location: The location, next to the Ayala Mall, opens up a world of eating and shopping choices. It's all just an easy stroll from the door of the hotel!
Location, value, service: this hotel has all three. This was my first visit to Cebu and I chose the Marriott because the rate was competitive and the location next to the Ayala mall made it the best choice on paper. Happily, the reality matched my expectations. Due to delays at Manila airport, we arrived around midnight, but the reception staff were excellent. This was the beginning of six nights of excellent service from every member of staff: from reception to room service; from housekeeping to the fellow at the pool. Filipinos are wonderfully warm and welcoming people, and the staff at the Marriott bring this to their job in a natural, effortless way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The staff Raymar, Grace, Sayd and Ben were the standouts but you could not fault any staff member!
Cons: Hotel menu was good but needs some steaks or more grill variety items added
Location: As above location was perfect!
Every thing about the 2 weeks i spent at the Marriott was fantastic! the Hotel is perfectly placed within walking distance of a major shopping Mall and a number of Restaurants and a short Taxi ride to beaches and resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Overall acceptable and I might stay here again. The good - staff is friendly and professional. Location is good, next to the Ayala Mall. The bad - the hotel shows wear. For example, paint peeling off the outside of the building, permanent stains on furniture, sheets, and in the shower. Not really a western standard four star hotel for these reasons. I had two rooms, and both showed these issues. Air conditioning control in the room did not work correctly. If it was on the room was freezing whether the temperature control was set at 19 or 30 C. That is it was always on or always off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Security and convenient the Ayala mall is right there.
Cons: Bigger swimming pool
Location: Park, is near by, Magellan and Curch. Casino is near if your into gambling.
I love the breakfast buffet and the staff are very polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

商業施設が近い

Posted Nov 23, 2014
ホテルの裏にアヤラショッピングセンターがあり、買物、飲食ができとても便利なホテルだと思います。 マッサージもショッピングセンター内にあるので時間がある時にすぐに行けるので次回も買物などをする際には宿泊したいと思うようなホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Close, secure and convenient.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Close to many sites, secure for the guests and convenient to a great mall. Staff is quality calibre and focused on customer satisfaction. Food was good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

アヤラショッピングモールに隣接

Posted Oct 6, 2014
アヤラショッツピングモールに隣接しているため、食事、買い物に便利。特に出張者にお勧めです。モール内には、フィリピン料理はもちろん、各国料理の店、ファストフード店なんでもあります。スーパーマーケッツトで買い物して、ホテルで食べるのもありです。