Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pleasant few days spent at the Marriot. The breakfast has a reasonable choice in its buffet. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The hotel itself is looking a little dated and tired but i could not fault the staff or the service they provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from uk

Close to Cebu Grand Convention center

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: personalised wake up call
Location: ayala center nearby
it was ok nice and well organised and not too pricey but there was only one restaurent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from ayala mall

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to the mall
Cons: Crowd controll
Location: Shopping
Hotel was a bit crowded during my stay. Need crowd control specially in the lobby. The hotel had other meetings/ conferences and attendees were crowding the lobby. Wifi does not work in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lonely traveller from Auckland

Old and worn

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not bad but not good. It is quite old and needs to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from manila

Worthwhile

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay here as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark D. from Florida

Best Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was probably the most courteous , cordial, and accommodating hotel staff I have had. I have stayed in many 5 star resorts and I received more smiles and warmth for my first stay in the Philippines and from the staff. I have a call center there and will always stay at the Cebu Marriott. Thanks to Christian, Ramil, Brian, Big Mark, and all the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edwin from Singapore

Nice and excellent service

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights and it is quite a nice hotel especially their service. As for the location, there is a huge shopping mall call Ayala mall just next to the hotel. Highly recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wittyram from Vancouver

Locaation & Service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location & Service was ok. The check in was fine as well, but billing has to put better attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nick veloso from Cebu City

Perfect for business or leisure

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott hotel, “wired for business,” Plug in and power up and you‘re connected. Anywhere inside the hotel, you‘re wifi connected. The front desk staffs makes you feel at home right away with their pleasant and welcoming smiles. It’s an inviting place , with a comfy lobby where the bar, restaurant and the reception desk nicely separated from each other. My room at the 5th was excellent overlooking the Ayala Terrace surrounded by greens and trees. A very comfortable room, with firm beds and nice carpeting. The bathroom is excellent, well lighted, super clean and furnished with the usual necessities in case you forgot to pack up. Its location is excellent to hang around, leisurely walk or shop around the Ayala mall with its upscale boutiques and a fabulous selection of restaurants from locals to international cuisines which is just a breath away. Perfect place for business or pleasure