Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

All around excellent

Posted May 20, 2015
This was the first time staying at the marriot in cebu, i usually prefer another 4 star located next to sm but under my wifes interest for somewhere different we decided the marriot. Its a must for visitors cause of comfort service and location which all are beyond expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

もっとこまめな対応を。

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: 特になし
Cons: 上記記載済み。
二人分で予約していたがアメニティは一人分だけ。その後の対応はできた。ほかのひとにすすめるほどのホテルではない。早めにホテルに着いたが、レストランが閉まっていた。安らぐ場所がない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜市

便利

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: セブの中心に近いからです
アラヤショッピングモールに隣接していて中庭があり、モーニングからディナーまで美味しい世界の料理が楽しめます
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kishorefrom Jakarta

Good hotel, good location, excellent staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay 2 nights, it was good, location is beside mall, to find food was easy, the staff was very helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Socratesfrom Coquitlam BC

5 Star

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This our third stay at this hotel and have no complaints. The service and staff are 5 star. Excellent location with Ayala shopping centre next door and banks all within steps of the front door. Totally recommended. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I really like the pillows soo comfy and also the bed. The staff are nice n very friendly especially with Seyd who served us on our breakfast. He's very accommodating, always with a ready smile and very prompt in anticipating our needs. The security is ok but the k9 n X-ray in the entrance seems to be annoying as if we are living in a terrorist country:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Loveland, Ohio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

good location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: modern,elegant,friendly staffs and very accessible to mall.
Location: shopping,nearby tourist spots.
I love to stay in this hotel because of its location.it is accessible to the mall,restaurant & etc.the hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very accommodating,she let us checked in early.our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. next time i will visit Cebu,i will stay in this hotel again.Although we stayed only in this hotel for a short period only, we were able to rest before our long flight because room was so quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Koichifrom 東京

リフレッシュ

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
リラックスができた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Wonderful staff and an unbeatable location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Location, value for money, cleanliness, truly excellent service. And the security is good, too.
Cons: The pool is small, but I doubt that this could be improved without structural change to the hotel.
Location: The location, next to the Ayala Mall, opens up a world of eating and shopping choices. It's all just an easy stroll from the door of the hotel!
Location, value, service: this hotel has all three. This was my first visit to Cebu and I chose the Marriott because the rate was competitive and the location next to the Ayala mall made it the best choice on paper. Happily, the reality matched my expectations. Due to delays at Manila airport, we arrived around midnight, but the reception staff were excellent. This was the beginning of six nights of excellent service from every member of staff: from reception to room service; from housekeeping to the fellow at the pool. Filipinos are wonderfully warm and welcoming people, and the staff at the Marriott bring this to their job in a natural, effortless way.