Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aki from US

Nice hotel close to beach, but,,

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: 80% recommend
Cons: Good hospitality, but please be more responsible..
Location: very close to beach, but bit far from the downtown. You need take a ride.
Good stay, nice staff, but, sometimes the staff is unreliable.. for example, they change the shuttle bus time, and they forget our request...
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
I appreciate your review and I am happy that you overall had a positive experience. We will however look into the points mentioned in order to further improve. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. Knuth Kiefer General Manager
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
I appreciate your review and I am happy that you overall had a positive experience. We will however look into the points mentioned in order to further improve. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. Knuth Kiefer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robyn from shanghai, china

Absolute bliss!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was beyond compare! Food great & consistent!
Cons: Only complaint was the noise level in the room. We could hear every single step the people upstairs made even in bare feet.
Location: Great options at resort ..jet skis, snorkel, diving, boat cruises. Shangrala resort is a short walk next door, other than that you won't leave
This was our first time to Cebu and Movenpick was an excellent choice & great recommendation by our friends! The hotel amenities were awesome and the staff was BEYOND exceptional in every way!! It was great to have the beach & pool so close! Ibiza bar was great ...food was exceptional every day & night...we loved the different shows every night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donovan & Gerly from West Palm Beach Fl.

GREAT HOTEL!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The staff were professional and attentive, five star customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaz from New York, NY

Perfect beach getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the look of the place, hotel staff were amazing especially at the Executive Lounge! Shoutout to all the ladies there!!
Location: If you want seclusion, away from the bustle, perfect place!
Where do I start? We were checked in right away, we got upgraded b/c it was our first stay, and they offered us perks that were actually worth it. The beach is nice and secluded (could be bigger, but not much of a complaint), food was fine, and hotel staff were amazing. The experience at the hotel was great b/c of the hotel staff, hopefully this never changes since it is their bread & butter. The only honest complaint I have was at the Ibeza Beach Club when the restaurant manager told his staff members (frantically, and w/ a lot of frustration) that customers should not pile up by the entrance. First it wasn't the hostess fault, who ever you planted in the front, which were two security guys, shouldn't man the entrance if they do not know how to check the reservation booklet. They should be as helpful as the rest. When we got seated, our waiter was a bit aloof, and gone. There were other waiters who helped out which redeemed part of that experience. However, I would recommend the other restaurants over this!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by msmaganda19 from Philippines

Wonderful hotel but be careful with your stuff

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is a little bit far from the said 10minute distance from the Mactan airport. When we got there, we were served with welcome drinks and assisted to our rooms. We took the deluxe bedroom with King bed. It was spacious and clean with very nice ambiance. Ibiza, the beach and the pools still look amazing although they're having a really bad weather that time. What worried us was the security of our belongings. Our room had no safe, so we left some of our stuff inside the room when we went to the pool. When we got back, house keeping is inside and one of the drawers were open. We reported it, though we were not able to check how much was stolen or if there really was something lost. All is well when we left. Make sure to request a safe and keep your stuff in there.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I am happy to read that your overall experience in our hotel was positive. I have taken note about your comment on the missing safety deposit box and we will look into this. My apology for this inconvenience. I do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Knuth Kiefer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doha qatar

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Not that impressive, we booked online and chose for an ocean view room and ended up getting up the opposite of what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canuck from Australia

Great hotel - loud rooms.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Beach area, pool, bars.
Cons: Room amenities. Garbage bins, hair dryer.
Location: Not much to do outside of the resort. Need to taxi to get anywhere.
Great hotel facilities. Pool and bar areas are terrific, food was good. Overall, staff was really friendly and helpful. The rooms were very loud, we were kept awake by music across the street and had to change rooms at 230am. Even on the 14th floor, the music was still noticeable because of thin doors and windows. Also, our one bedroom suite didn't even have a garbage bin and two of the phones didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Alt

Wonderful Hotel with great employees.

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived and was greeted by friendly and very accommodating staff. Brought our luggage to room and gave us a introduction to the property. Lots to do on the grounds and a great beach to relax and enjoy the ocean. We will definitely go back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Refreshing and relaxing colors of summer all year

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: I love the ambience. I also love that you can do other things (in the game room) that are free for guests.
Cons: Maybe change the bathroom fixtures
Location: Very near the airport
I love the relaxing feeling that I got from the Moevenpick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com