Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo, Japan

Wonderful family getaway! Hotel staff are great!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It was great that you can charge all expenses to your room, so you don't have to carry any money or credit cards when using the pools etc.
We choose this resort based on all the positive reviews on Expedia, and we were not disappointed. From the free shuttle service at the airport to the check-in and complimentary drinks, every member of the staff (drivers, front desk, bell hops, and throughout the facility) greets you warmly and are quick to answer any requests you might have. We arrived at night, so waking up the next morning to a spectacular lagoon view was a revelation, it was so beautiful and private. Every room has a lagoon view, so you don't face any other rooms. Our corner room also featured a huge balcony and veranda with table and chairs, so we ordered breakfast room service twice for a relaxed breakfast in our pajamas. The room beds are huge, and during the hot afternoons, it's a perfect refuge and has a very good WIFI connection. There are tons of activities on site, and 3-4 restaurants as well, so you could easily spend 4-5 days without going outside. We did kayaking, paddle boards, tandem and solo bikes, archery, and the game room. There are also a long list of water sports activities that can be accessed from the small beach on site, so we choose a snorkeling tour which takes you by boat to another small island for 2-3 hours of snorkeling. They also have island-hopping tours, tons of scuba-diving activities, and para-sailing too. We did take advantage of the free shuttle bus into Cebu City to visit a local shopping mall, and the local sights on the way were memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina, USA

Romantic weekend getaway for me and my girlfriend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was perfect, the landscaping was beautiful and I can't say enough about how professional and great the staff were.
Cons: Would like to have seen the water flowing at Mogambo Springs.
Location: Very private, secluded location
In Cebu visiting my girlfriend and after looking at many places, chose PB as the spot for a romantic weekend for her birthday. First time visiting there for both of us and it was perfect. The staff went above and beyond helping me make this weekend very special for my girlfriend. I arranged a "romantic rendezvous" with the staff and arranged for them to bring a birthday cake to our room and surprised her! We got back to the room after our romantic dinner at Lovers' Leap and they had soft music, candles, and rose petals in the bathtub and on the bed. She was surprised and thrilled at the care that was taken by the staff to make sure every detail was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing & Beautiful

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort, beauty, and friendliness.
Cons: Gift shop was limited. I wanted to get souvenirs for family friends and self, but there was not a lot of fun choices.
Exactly what we were looking for in our vacation. The sights were so serene and beautiful everywhere you looked. The staff were pleasant and friendly. They had plenty of activities to do, so leaving was optional - you were able to be as 'busy' as you wanted to be. We went parasailing, whale watching,and snorkeling. The rest of the time we had a spa day and enjoyed the meals, lagoons, and pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rodneyfrom Philippines

Good

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LGTfrom Canada

Good value resoty

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort has excellent service by its thoughtful and helpful staff. The beach is found wanting, though the lagoon is beautiful, but very expose to the sun during the day. Overall, we had fun and the place is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leefrom Melbourne

Gorgeous lagoon pools and relaxed settings.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Swimming pools, lagoons, service, rooms, staff and service. It's good that you cant tip staff.
Cons: Signage to get to the hotel- it's a bit hit and miss!
Location: Close to the airport, close to Cebu city if you want to go out and explore. But the resort will keep you busy and entertained for at least a week!
This resort is fabulous! It has plenty of activities for kids of all ages and yet it is not overrun with kids because it is huge! There are plenty of private quiet places for parents or couples to swim and relax too. The layout of the resort means you can can have privacy with rooms tucked away or access with rooms right on the lagoon. There are heaps of life guards and staff to make your stay safe and serviced. They have themed dinners with shows at different locations to make it interesting and the restaurants offer a wide variety of good food too. It is not over pricey with many activities included. It is only 15minutes away from the airport so easy to get to and the the nights are cool and the air is clear and quiet. It feels safe, relaxed and fun. We will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joelfrom Newcastle upon tyne, UK

Excellent customer service and lagoons

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Customer service and satisfaction are the key strength of this resort. They consistently demonstrate this in every aspect whenever they can. This coupled with excellent concept of bringing the beach closer to your accommodation through the use of artificial lagoons makes it an excellent holiday venue for everyone. The trees and plants within the resort added to the overall positive experience of home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keithfrom New York

Stayed 3/25/14-3/27/14

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice resort to just lounge the day away at a saltwater lagoon or fresh water pool. Rooms were basic but nice and clean. Plenty of things to do the place is huge. Would liked to have seen service around the pools and lagoons every time we wanted a drink had to get up and walk to the pool bar to get a fresh drink or snack. but we loved our stay had a great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerryfrom London

Nice big resort lots of pool

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: great big pool, pool bar and lots of activities available and a lot of them were free, the view from the balcony is nice and relaxing
Cons: number of tv channels
Shares top spot with Shangri-La in Cebu, comfortable rooms, nice big pool outside the room, very frequent bus ride (horse ride) throughout the resort