Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tabuelan, Cebu

Best service in Cebu City

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Location: Near Ayala mall
Treated like family. Excellent breakfast buffet. very kind to handicapped visitors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruby from Las Vegas, Nevada

Affordable, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I reserved for 2 rooms 3 nights which was so affordable. As my airline misplaced my luggage, hotel Staff called me soon as it was on its way and asked my documents to be copied per airline procedure. They clean the rooms each day and replaced towels. Location is perfect..and for guest having no transportation there are so many cheap restaurants nearby. Their own restaurant is not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Tabuelan, Cebu

Best service in Cebu City

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly, competent service
Cons: 0
Location: Centrally located in Cebu City. Ayala Mall a few minutes away. Steakhouse and nice spa are across the street.
These folks treat you like family. I always look forward to staying there. They know how to keep customers coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Cookin

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Location: Ayala Mall and SM mall are close by.
Hotel is centrally located in Cebu City. Staff treats us better than family, and we have nice families. Breakfast buffet has very good selection of items for vegetarians as well as carnivors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Blue Mountains

Not quite uptown - Not quite downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and the car park was easy access restaurant was good for all meals..
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Malolo district is more about offices than shops so its a 500peso ride to the city centre or to the airport... SM mall is close and was worth a visit
Stayed here twice both very pleasing, this is a plush hotel with all the trimmings but not hugely expensive because of its not quite central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Blue Mountains

Not quite uptown - Not quite downtown

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and the car park was easy access restaurant was good for all meals..
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Malolo district is more about offices than shops so its a 500peso ride to the city centre or to the airport... SM mall is close and was worth a visit
Stayed here twice both very pleasing, this is a plush hotel with all the trimmings but not hugely expensive because of its not quite central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel B. from D.C.

Love it.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
I love the room, the bathroom and the staff is so nice. I also like its proximity to some great dining places and the malls. would definitely stay here again. My only problem is the buffet breakfast menu which is so limited. Other than that, great experience.
3 out of 5
by Erick from San Diego,CA

OK,but not Great

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: I loved the lobby decor.Very nice.
Cons: Yes,please update the rooms.The overall tone portrayed is that of a elderly person's home.
Location: The attractions around the hotel is great.A short distance away is the Cebu Rain forest Animal Park and 10 minutes from Ayala mall
My girlfriend and I arrived to check in. The women checking us in gave us a slight attitude. I informed the attendant t we have reservation; she gave us brief smug smile. Next, she demanded ID from me to verify my reservation she explained. We told we need to wait until she has finished her verification. We waited 15-20 minutes while she converse with other staff if our reservation can be honored. I under the reason for the verification check for room, however, she did not employ this method with the Filipino persons before us. Once, we entered our room,we found the drapes had holes and was very worn and dirty. The room looked old and gloomy.Although, I am not surprised by the ill treatment of foreign guest sometimes are treated in the Philippines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dianne wallace from cebu

superb service

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotels are hotels but what makes the difference is the staff that takes care of you from the time you get there until the time you leave. when we go to Cebu, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.