Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaden from Singapore

Good service

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the same location with La Mirada and Vistamar. Everything was okay except that there was no sign/name of the hotels in the gate and food service was a bit slow in the Café for people who are already hungry, so better grab something while waiting for your order. You can hop to the beach and pools of the other hotels too, you just have to mention your room number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by armin from wash dc area

mactan island resort

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: everything-very romantic for couples
Location: take boat to olongo island
very nice hotel excellent food very happy friendly staff great service and very cheap price for meals the food was very good-2 very nice pools and beautiful private beach -beautiful ocean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skychild24 from Chicago

Decent for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wasn't a bad place, seemed maybe it was waking up from a slow season. They did their best to make sure everything was good in the end. Making sure food is hot when servered would be a huge plus to their breakfast, especially the coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serge from Edmonton

Just OK

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is just ok but good value for the money
4 out of 5
by travel guy

too far away

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: rooms very nice
Cons: hotel book with more information
Location: hardly anything close, too isolated
great if you don't leave hotel, not close to any recreation activity, friendly staff, good food, no real beach, very rocky
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke from New York, NY

Nice hotel, nice people, so-so location

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Clean; really nice people; nice room.
Cons: Location is really sketchy.
Location: There's a restaurant nearby, a pool, and nothing else. Really stark slums.
I liked this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was really nice. The main problem -- not really their fault -- is that it's located in a section of Mactan Island which is just terrible. You can hear roosters crowing from the slums right across the street. Also, there are really no natural beaches in the area, so their beach is a tiny man-made thing. Lapu-Lapu, as it turns out, is just a really odd place to take a vacation, as (i) the bulk of the island is just so depressingly poor and (ii) there are no natural beaches there. This is why the resorts do better than places that are just hotels -- there's more to do and you don't have to go off-property to do it. Good heavens, you can't even go for a quick jog from the Sotogrande without experiencing the direst poverty-stricken elements of the Philippines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by killy from guam

Great place to be for everybody

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: swimming pool and exercise room
Cons: internet, I couldn't get it in my room
Location: it is remote area, it will take taxi to get any where but everything is close to the hotel.
I really enjoyed staying the place, I love the swimming pool and exercise room too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great service, not much else

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
pros: 1. generally lovely, helpful staff. cons: 1. leaky windows (carpeted floor gets wet during heavy rains); 2. no hot water (maintenance spent an hour trying to repair but to no avail); 3. kitchen understaffed/understocked (was told 40 min after placing room service order that my item is not available)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Ozamiz City

Great Hotel, would highly recommend!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: I loved the peace and quiet and the great access to pools and the beach. The breakfast buffet was truly amazing with a large variety of foods.
Cons: The TV we had only had 5 channels, so it could use more TV channels. Also the rooms don't have internet so this could be added.
Location: The Hotel can has access to diving and island hoping tours. Pools, beaches, Billard hall, live music onsite, town about 10 min by cab.
This is the type of Hotel is great if you want to be away from everything. The Owner of the Hotel owns the other two hotels by Sotogrande so you can use the pools and the beach and any of the facilities in each of these hotels. I read some negative reviews on this hotel about it not being accurate in the views but like I said before we asked the front desk and guests are welcome to use any of the other hotel's pools or access to the beach to the ocean. The free breakfast was absolutely amazing, they had a wonderful variety of food for the American, Korean, Filipino, and Japanese Pallet. Me and my wife had a suite and were very pleased as it came with a coffee maker and a refrigerator. Our room had two aircons, one in our bedroom and one in the suite area which had a full living room and kitchen area. The room service can be a bit pricey if your a filipino but about average if your an American, about 200 pesos for a sandwich. I do recommend going to the giasano mall grocery store and buying some foods you can put in your refrigerator because this hotel is a bit far from the heart of town. The cabs also charge a 50 pesos surcharge because your out of the way of town. Getting to the airport was around 200 pesos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mact3na from Parañaque

Worst breakfast buffet

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation is good. The room is big and spacious but they serve the worst breakfast.. First time I experience like this, consistent everyday the same menu, no variations of food, they serve the same buffet menu everyday, unbelievable..