Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Quiet, clean and affordable hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beautiful beach, the (good) price, the fact it was a quiet place.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable.
Location: You just walk 30 seconds to be on the beach, which is really good. There is some good restaurants not so far from the hotel.
We stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel staff really care about the customers. It's a 5 stars staff! The room was really "average", but the place was really clean, with air con and TV. The beach is not a private beach but still, we we're almost alone there most of the time. Beautiful beach with white sand. The breakfast was included in the price of our room. Nothing fancy, but it's a really affordable hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Duane T. from Michigan

A great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at Sunday flower.. Nice clean beach.. friendly staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wolfgang1977us from cebu

great!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen5035 from Vancouver Canada

Great Little Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the middle of construction as is most of the island, due to typhoon Yolanda hitting them last November. Our room was very comfortable and our balcony looked out onto the beautiful beach. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We rented a scooter from the hotel which added to the enjoyment of our trip. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone not requiring an upscale resort but are looking for comfort and convenience to the beach and the town restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karen5035 from Vancouver Canada

Great Little Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the construction going on all around us, due to typhoon Yolanda, this little hotel is on a beautiful beach and the hotel staff were wonderful. The room was comfortable and clean. We rented a scooter from the hotel which made our stay even more fun as we explored the entire island. Would recommend this to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Singapore

True escape!

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you really want to get away from all the tourists, this is the place to go. This place is really relaxing and a good place to go if you really want to disconnect from the world. The hotel, although under some repairs from the typhoon, had just enough comforts to make it a nice stay, yet it was minimal enough to be affordable. The only thing they seems to be missing was breakfast service in the morning... I would have loved that! Despite the lack of food though, they did have good beers in the refrigerator that you could buy, so they do score some extra points with me there! Overall, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from Antipolo , Philippines

Nice quiet hotel on Bantayan.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Staff, clean room, cold aircon, hot shower.
Location: Right on the beach.
I have stayed here a couple of times while doing relief work after Typhoon Yolanda, and have always been please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ebi from Hua Hin Thailand

Nice small individual resort close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Small fine resort with friendly staff. Nice verandas or balconies for having you own breakfast with a beautiful view to the beach and sea.
Cons: WiFi only in front of the small open lobby.
Location: Location good to the beach; to Santa Fee with restaurants you have to walk 10-15 minutes or quicker by scooter.
Bantayan Island is one of the places where you feel well from the first moment on. Friendly people, especially the children. Many nice and good restaurants with a bar area, you can (will) find quick contact to other people living there. Nice to explore parts of the island with a rented scooter (around 200 P/day). Unfortunately we were hit by the typhoon Yolanda on Friday the 08. Nov. 13 and couldn't explore the island more because of the heavy damages there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from Canada

Amazing place

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came for 6 days and stayed 19. When I first arrive on the island I was amazed. Beautiful place, white sand beach for miles, super friendly people, beautiful weather, excellent food…just a really cool place. I was planning on staying for a while once I got there so extended and no problem. Everyone I met through the hotel staff were great people. The girls that looked after the hotel during the day (Lin Lin and Daisy) were the nicest people and constantly on the go…sometimes I was the only guest and it was right on the beach. A piece of paradise. Unfortunately I had to leave after the Typhoon. I looked at many other resorts and felt this one was the best...small (which I liked), very clean, super helpful staff and if there was anything I wanted they would get.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Cebu

quiet hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small bed hard and not comfy ...........no view of the beach to much in the way ..... decided not to stay there and found another hotel which was much better