Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unusual but a pleasure

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The food the food the food. Best thing about the Henry. The art nuveau was pretty cool. The ambience and hipster touch are well played. The staff is awesome as are most Filipino business's. My one and only complaint is the neglect of the pool. It needs frequent cleaning and seems to get very little. Kind of like swimming in a pond. Not bad but hey its a pool not a fishing pond. Still I will be back ...often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Unique clean hotel, good location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
POSITIVE: We had landed around 1030 pm at the airport after spending 3 days in Boracay. We had previously talked to the hotel staff before our flight about a shuttle from the airport and they suggested it would be cheaper to just take a taxi to the hotel. The hotel was about 30 mins from the airport with no traffic. They had prepared our rooms for late arrival and the bell hop greated us at the door and took our bags to our room. (NOTE: they require a refundable cash/card deposit of 3000 php upon check in for any damage done to room. This was not noted in the details when booking the room online). The hotel has a restaurant, bar, gallery and club all in the building for your convenience. We didn't book our rooms with breakfast included so it was 340php per head for breakfast buffet. I would suggest purchasing your hotel room with included breakfast, although we didn't mind paying the extra money for a large buffet breakfast. The hotel is centrally located to both SM and Ayala malls with restaurants and shops within walking distance. NEGATIVE: They have a shuttle service to either mall, but it only runs at 10am and 3 pm which was kind of inconvient. We were located on the 5th floor and had continuous issues with the wifi. We use the VIBER app to communicate with family back in the US and it would keep disconnecting because the wifi on our floor was weak. OVERALL- I would recommend The Henry Hotel. The polite staff and great location makes for a desirable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel with character

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The Henry has a very fun 1950's to 1960's Americana feel mixed with new era art. The studio style rooms are contemporary industrial chic with nostalgic flair. The staff is very nice and helpful. The shops next door to the hotel include a nice spa for massages and a a great Japanese yakiniku restaurant. It was my first stay at the Henry and definitely won't be my last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DAHil

Dah

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great Value. Interesting rooms. I recommend. Good Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teresa from singapore

good times!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: everything!
Location: 5 mins by cab to ayala mall
would definitely choose to stay here again if i go back to cebu. the rooms are spacious and clean and staff are very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by world traveller from Cologne

City hotel with the most comfortable bed

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I only stayed one night @ The Henry but because of the amazing bed i wished i could have spent another night! but not only the bed was fine. the rest of the room and the facilities were fine as well- nothing to complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: comfort
Cons: nothing
Location: plenty
Love the beach and culture and hope to go back! Loved the hotel and Expedia did a great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel with great eateries nearby!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: 1) Artistic decor. 2) Good restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: 1) Comfort of room - carpets would be nice. 2) Repair of minor defects in room. 3) Tea / coffee making facilities.
Location: 1) Good restaurants within walking distance (e.g. Pizzeria Michelangelo, Little Saigon Big Bangkok). 2) A taxi for everything else.
1) Artistic decor a refreshing change from your usual room style. 2) Good restaurants within walking distance (check out the Vietnamese/Thai next door). 3) The LARGE room gives good value for money. Even though the BIG room has plenty of space for 2 adults, the room tends to be dark at night due to a couple of missing lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cobby from Brierley Hill, England, UK.

Best hotel staff ever!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel are wonderful. Really great rooms. Great food in the restaurant and also a good bar.
Cons: The breakfast which was included could be alot better.
Location: Good location with shopping, dining and nightlife all very close.
We stayed at The Henry for 9 nts before Xmas 2013 and everything was fantastic. Its not too far from anything ie shopping and nightlife are a cheap taxi ride away. The rooms are all completely unique and even the the cheapest room was really quite big. We had a chance to stay in their largest room which was awesome as they upgraded us for a night but every room in the hotel was really great anyway. The staff are just really lovely people, always smiling and happy to help. It was such a great stay i would recommend this to everyone.