Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by REMS from Florida, US

Nice hotel but very hard to find it

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was OK and the location close to the beach was great. The main black point is to find this Hotel using a Garmin GPS with Maps updated (simple: hotel Tornese is NOT in the Garmin data base). The cost of the parking was 14 Euros for the night (it should be courtesy to guests but in Europe everything is money). The breakfast was not as expected, it was more like a Continental breakfast from a cheap hotel in Orlando with the difference of nice tables. If you want to stop by the Mediterranean sea on the way to Rome or Pisa, this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Katie

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location - very close to the beach! They gave us a balcony, because it was available. Beautiful sunrise. The hotel is a little bit older, but it was very clean and orderly. Front desk receptionist was great. Also ate at the restaurant and really enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Oxfordshire England

Pleasant stay at Hotel Torense.

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: The lovely ambience and close to the beach and town
Cons: None.
Location: Lovely Location do not expect it to be full of english as its mainly Italian families which was perfect...
As a woman and I was travelling and staying alone.The hotel staff especially the reception staff were great with their advice and help. Although I had hired a car at Pisa airport and drove to the hotel.I wanted to visit Florence the girls on reception advised me to go by train and they checked timetables for me on the internet and called a taxi to take me to the station..as far as im concerned nothing was too much trouble. My room was small but had a lovely ensuite shower room and small verandah.the only downside was the a/c card.. and trying to get the electrcity to work to heat things like my electric rollers it was hit and miss and the lights all went out while in the shower but I rang reception with the help of my mobile phone light and Andreas sorted it out straight away.. The barrier to the car park was also hit and miss but again the staff sorted it as soon as they realized.Also the staff in the restauarant were polite and helpful,Even one of the owners set my sat nav when I was returning to the airport. I would go back in a heart beat...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retired Couple

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Room small but clean and comfortable . we had a balcony which we appreciated . Staff helpful with directions and anything else we needed . Good that we had a carpark .Breakfast was fine and suited our needs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

We will definitely return here on our next Italy vacation.

Posted Oct 7, 2011
A great hotel only one block from the beach on the Mediterranean! Rooms were extremely clean, and included a refrigerator with a few complimentary items. Linens were lovely and clean. Wonderful view of the Mediterranean from our room! The hotel has its own restaurant which is very convenient. There are also many little restaurants within walking distance. Next to the hotel is a small outdoor cafe which opens early enough to grab that morning coffee or tea with a pastry or croissant. The elevator makes it easy to get luggage up to your room. The parking lot on the premises is a lifesaver if you are driving during your vacation. A geat location in a quaint town on the sea. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phila Pa

Hotel Tornese

Posted Jun 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a block from the beach, but you need to rent chairs etc from the beach club behind it. The rooms are small but nice, with a fridge in some. Our sons didn't have one. The internet is a little pricey and didn't work for us. At least they took it off the bill. Cecina is a nice little town with some good restaurants. The beach is a little rocky but at least they are round and smooth.