Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

I thought the hotel was nonsmoking.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The room was clean, but I couldn't get past the smell. It honestly smelled like someone just put out their cigarette. I sometimes wonder if they gave us this room because we booked though a 3rd party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virgin islands

Amazing hotel great rate

Posted Aug 2, 2014
This hotel was easy to find, a great price, beautiful room very comfy, very friendly knowledgable staff. Nice pool. Close to a very nice kids park. We stayed there to go to Zion kolob canyons which was a 20min drive. Awesome full breakfast included. Only complaint I have is the walls are thin so when next room had TV on loud it was a bit annoying. But we turned on AC fan and couldn't hear it anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel near Zion's and Bryce National Parks.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Beds are comfy and clean.
We had a very restful night and a great breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were clean, the breakfast was nice, the staff was willing to help with the problem room.
Cons: Get rid of old mattresses rather than trying to use substitute pillow tops. The plastic lined pillow top was terrible.
Location: It is close to the Shakespearean Festival in Cedar City and also to Cedar Breaks National Park
Our first night we had a room with a terrible mattress. We went to the office and asked to be given another room for the 2nd night of our stay. They quickly accommodated us. Our 2nd night stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice motel, great price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This property is conveniently located near several national parks (especially Bryce Canyon & Zion). I spent one night there during a drive from Southern California to Colorado during the height of the tourist season. The rooms have outside access, which I generally avoid for security and other reasons. However, given the excellent price and the apparently safe location, I opted to stay there. Because It was the height of the tourist season, the breakfast building was too crowded for my comfort. I took my breakfast back to my car and ate there. I could have taken it to my room, but I was ready to hit the road again. There are many restaurants, fast-food and otherwise, nearby, including an IHOP next door. Easy on/off freeway location. Several gas stations nearby. Room was very clean and well-appointed. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nor cal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: free fireworks show
Location: good jump off for zion & brice
friendly staff, good breakfast, clean & safe. this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great stay at a great price. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice spot near the Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This was our first visit to the Abbey Inn, and I chose it because it had recently been renovated. Beds are very comfortable and the room was very clean. Rate was reasonable which included breakfast, and we were pleasantly surprised with the quality and variety of food. The kitchen staff was very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,CA

Great place to stay when visiting Zion!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The Abbey Inn was an excellent place to stay in close proximity to Zion National Park. The room was neat, clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast house was right next to the hotel and had a delicious hot breakfast with a large assortment of choices. Since breakfast was included in the price, it was very affordable for what was offered. The indoor pool was fun, but was not perfectly clean. In all fairness, we swam at the very end of the day, so the cleanliness may have been a result of the day's use. There were several fast food and other restaurant options within easy walking distance for lunch and dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend!