Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, comfortable motel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
The bathroom was a little small, included only the bathtub and toilet. The sink and mirror were outside the bathroom. We had a dog with us, and it was great that they gave us the room closest to the stairs. The bedroom was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UT

Close to the freeway

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel was good for the price, emphasis on "for the price". Right off the freeway, close to lots of places to eat. No elevator, however, and a bunch of tough doors to go through to get our 6 bags up to only the 2nd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

A good hotel in a very pretty town

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was very nice and the room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice For the Price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
My recent stay at America's Best Value Inn in Cedar City was a good experience. The room was quite clean, it was in good condition, and we had no complaints regarding the room. It is just off the interstate and conveniently located. Denny's is next door and guests of the hotel receive 20% off their bill. This was a nice bonus and we did enjoy our stay--especially for the price. I only have one complaint. Do NOT be deceived by the claim that they have a continental breakfast. We planned to eat there for our breakfast before getting on the road. When we checked in, we were told to head down to the lobby for the breakfast in the morning. We arrived an hour before the breakfast ended and found one donut and a loaf and a half of Western Family bread. I wasn't expecting much but it should have been listed as a toast (and pastries if you get there early) breakfast, not a continental breakfast. I did expect at least a piece of fruit or a yogurt. As long as you plan to eat somewhere else, you can't go wrong with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lemoore, CA

nice hotel, good room, very clean.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location was good and rooms were comfortible.
Cons: A better breakfast selection!
Nice hotel and the staff was great. However, we had requested a room on the first floor with our reservation as I had disabled member in my group. They were not able to accommodate our request so we could only stay 1 day in stead of 2 nights as we had requested and had to find other accommodations with another hotel. it was inconvenient, but the staff tried their best to help. The other item was the breakfast... toast and donuts was all they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good place for the price.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Stayed here for a night, good price. The hotel had some wear and tear spots thought the room but it was quite, comfy and perfect spot to stop for passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: New pillows
Location: Good location, with eating places in walking distance
Very nice, clean and comfy for the price. Need new pillows though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay for an inexpensive price

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Met our needs for a stopping point on our trip. Conveniently located and close to food, gas and highway. Basic but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leandrafrom Montpelier, Idaho

Very nice

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem was they charged me $3 extra dollars to have a room on the main floor. The shower didn't drain well. Other than that is was really nice. The breakfast was only doughnuts and coffee. I would stay there again.