Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven Clementsfrom Magna, Utah

Disappointing, close to the Shakespearean Festival

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the Bed and Breakfast was close to the Shakespearean Festival, but for the price I wish I would have stayed somewhere else. The bed was ok, but the place is noisy to say the least. You can hear everything that goes on in the place, from people coming up the stairs to the cooking of breakfast at an ungodly hour. I paid extra for the upgraded room and it wasn't all that special. The jetted tub was ok, ,but you had to use it certain times in the morning. For the money I wish I would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and great breakfast!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Our stay was nice and owners very polite and accommodating. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab, canada

Great B & B.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice & clean, comfortable bed. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Would stay there again.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location with in walking distance to restaurants.
Great place to stay! Nicely decorated. Very comfortable feeling all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Wonderful BnB in Cedar City

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable room and excellent breakfast
We had a wonderful stay at Amid's. The owners were very nice and provided excellent information about places to eat. We had a long drive planned for the next day and asked if they could arrange an early breakfast. They were so gracious in have a separate sitting for us before the normal breakfast times. Also the breakfast was fantastic. Such nice people - we thoroughly recommend this BnB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great First Bed and Breakfast Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2014
This was my first time at a B&B and it was great! I believe the experience was enhanced by the wonderful hosts and the other visitors. It was a friendly atmosphere and everyone shared stories which made it intimate. The facility was in very good condition. Each room was decorated with a different theme and the room I got was the grotto - a mountain themed room with a very neat shower. Food was delicious - quiche, coffee, oj, fruit, a smoothie, potatoes. Charlene bc also had great food recommendations in town. I ate at a great hibachi place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Fantastic and close to everything

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Shakespeare Festival a few blocks away. Easy walking distance.
Stayed for three nights in the Sherwood Forest room. The room, as well as the whole house was beautifully decorated and scrupulously clean! Our hosts were warm, friendly and helpful regarding things to do, favorite restaurants,etc. breakfasts were excellent and plentiful. This place sets a high standard for bed and breakfasts!! Can't wait to return for next years Shakespeare Festival. Thanks Charlene and Gary for making our stay so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Utah

Could no have been better

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the Shakespeare plays and wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anastasiafrom Portland, OR

Recommending to all of my friends and family

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here while visiting both Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park. It was during the Shakespeare festival in Cedar City (which I was not aware of) and there were two couples who were spending their wedding anniversary there. As well as others who were either there for the Shakespeare festival or adventuring in the National Parks like me. I felt like the location was a great midway point between the two parks I was interested in and also close to the main highway so I could make good time heading back to the airport quickly. I was traveling by myself and felt so welcomed and safe but also had plenty of space and privacy. The owners are very nice and I was just so impressed with the whole experience. Also, the pictures on this site are old. The rooms have been upgraded. I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Orem Utah

Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this place. Friendly owners, wonderful breakfast. Comfortable clean room with DVD player. We walked to the Shakespeare Festival. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ovifrom West Chester

Nice but falls a bit short

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ous room was in the basement. Charming decor, nice bathroom with great tile, lovely soap, cream and shampoo. Full Kitchen. It seemed a bit damp, but the air conditioning helped. We were welcomed by one of the owners, but sadly after that they disappeared. We missed the much touted breakfast which happens only at 8:30. We had to leave before that so I would have expected some flexibility or a muffin or fruit left for us, since we paid extra for breakfast.