Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.Coronado,

Hotel rm was terrible, bathtub tiles black scum,

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!!!!
Cons: Everything !!!!!!!
Location: Can't
Most channels on tv not available, continental breakfast lacking, coffeeaving like water. Broken pole of headboard ,leaving a pointed piece of wood. We cannot recommend this motel`!!!! Advertised as pet friendly but no area outside or cleanup station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Salt Lake City

Dated, but clean and reasonably priced

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Rates were very reasonable. I was pleasantly surprised how clean the room was, and the brand new toilet was nice to see.
Cons: The newer paint looked like it was slapped on by inexperienced people in a real hurry.
Location: In the central part of town--close to restaurants and the local college.
We were having difficult finding any rooms available anywhere in Cedar City that weekend, but we were grateful to find this hotel with a room available. The rates were better than anything else that had a room available. The staff kindly made arrangements to help us get a room on the ground floor to accomodate our daughter's wheelchair. The facilities were older (but some recent improvements were noted--it looks as though the owners are making efforts to coninue to improve and upgrade as finances allow). We wanted something clean and reaonably inexpensive, as we were really only using the room to sleep and shower. I think we got that.
1 out of 5
by Monica from Westminster,CO

Worst beds ever!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Cons: Please get new beds.
This motel is old and run down. We had the worst nights sleep which didn't help with our long drive the next day to Denver, Co. You could literally feel the springs through the mattresses and they made noise every time we moved. I would have rather spend a few more dollars and had a good night of rest! I will never stay here again and don't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Diego Area

Nice Hotel for the Cost

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: price and friendly staff. Rooms had been recently upgraded.
Cons: Bathroom was old, but functional.
Location: On the main street in Cedar City and near downtown and many restaurants. Of course, the beauty of Utah is all around the area!!!.
I decided to stay at this motel due to the cost and the fact that I just needed a place to stay as I passed through Utah on my way home to CA. Given the price, my expectations were low. I was pleasantly surprised as the motel was clean and the staff friendly. It was better than the motel I had stayed in the night before for twice the cost. I would return to this motel if the price continued to be reasonable. The motel was easy to find and close to restaurants and other facilities. However, the driveway is tricky if you have a low ground clearance car. Do not take the driveway straight on, hit it at an angle to avoid scrapping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terence

Well priced hotel close to Zion

Posted May 25, 2014
Had a good experience staying at this hotel overnight. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lashaun from LV, NV

Satisfactory

Posted May 13, 2014
My only comment is the entrance going to the hotel from main street. The cement on the curb is too low that's why it always hits and scratches the Car's bumper. Maybe you could also add some more varieties for breakfast because the food is too limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Price is reasonable and nice to stay. Some stores are very close by. But is a little far from Zion national Park.
3 out of 5
by Ray from las vegas, nv

Best Travel Inn Cedar City

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The place looks decent from the outside. Our room was.clean so no complaints there. However, the beds were not comfortable( they were hard). Big spaces around the entry door. The windows in our room didn't stay locked. It was well priced for the 2 night's we were there. Staff was fairly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Las Vegas

Good Hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Good experience nice hotel for price and good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for so don't expect too much. However, for the price I was content with the place. I would stay again if a low price was a priority.