Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Very comfortable, clean room..................... ................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cedar city nice little town

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pleasant cozy wanted to do more! Would like to have gotten into the hot tub but weather did not permit. Breakfast was fantastic. The remodeling was not an issue. No noise or too many things going on. Overall relaxing and needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Kelowna, B.C.

Nice hotel that is under renos

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant next door
Cons: The outside elevator didn't work.
Decent rooms, good bed, good breakfast location & lots of table & chairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathrin from San Francisco

Inexpensive stay at a pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
We stayed at this hotel in between our visits of Zion and Bryce Canyon National Park. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel because the rooms very extremely clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms are somewhat older, but they are currently renovating the hotel. The breakfast was okay (cereals, hard-boiled eggs, waffles, yogurts, etc.). As we were pleased with our stay and the nightly rates at this hotel are very low, we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Main Street! Great price!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. No complaints! The hotel was in a convenient spot, right downtown. Loved the "retro" feel to it. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Surprise, AZ

Nice Suite

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The upstairs suite was up half a flight of stairs due to its split level set up. Rooms large.
Cons: Light switches on inside of bathroom
Location: Southern Utah University, Shakespeare festival.
The motel was remodeling the suites on our side but the construction wasn't intrusive. The staff went to great lengths to help with Expedia's draconian cancellation policy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess

Nice hotel for a short stay in downtown Cedar City

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The rate was reasonable, and the room was clean and comfortable, and it was close to recreation areas we were visiting.
Cons: Internet was too slow to work on, esp as it overloaded. Real shampoo & conditioner, instead of what seemed like hand gel and lotion passing for each.
Location: We were mountain biking in the surrounding hills, so this is a good location to access that recreation.
The staff were friendly, the room was decent--clean and fairly comfortable. We had trouble with the heater overacting and the internet was to slooooooooow to work on. But for a one-night stay, it was fine, especially considering the low price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a good night's rest!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
My room was very comfortable! The bed was nice and firm and the shower good and hot. There were some lights in my room that weren't working; the staff tried to fix them but couldn't so they moved me a few doors down to another room. The breakfast was awesome - REAL hard boiled eggs (fresh - made the night before!), yogurt, bagels, waffles, juice, fresh fruit. A very nice staff - recommended the restaurant next door which was fantastic and well-priced. If I'm ever in the Cedar City area again, I will definitely stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CDCarrEsq from Las Vegas

A Decent Hotel (but our room itself had issues)

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after spending the day at Brian Head. One thing to note: it's MUCH farther from Cedar City to Brian Head than it looks on the map; we're talking a few highway exits! But still worth it for a room at half the price of staying right near the ski resort. The hotel was pretty much as expected. The only issues was probably specific to our particular room. The heater made quite a racket all night, especially when it cooled down. We really didn't sleep much. I told the front desk staff the next morning and they were apologetic, but that was all. But for that minor issue, the stay would have otherwise been very pleasant. The hotel is clean and in otherwise good condition.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
I appreciate you letting us know about the issue you had in your room. I am glad the desk staff apologized for this inconvenience. If there is something more that I can do to find a resolution, I am eager to try. I am grateful that you choose to stay with us during your trip to Brian Head. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kushal from portland, or

Nice hotel to stay en route Zion National Park

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Very good hotel. The breakfast was not that great, but works I guess. Satisfactory overall.