Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Elevators and automatic entrance doors
Location: Few restaurants open in Green River this time of the year. The Tamerisk was excellent for both dinner and breakfast.
Checked in at a well appointed lobby looking forward to a lovely room in that building only to find out they are refurbishing it. We had to go across the street to the other section of the motel that on the outside looked like an old Holiday Inn design. They had NO elevator to the 2nd floor and NO automatic doors to enter and leave from in the second lobby. The room was just fine and decorated as on the web site. Other than the hassle of getting luggage to the second floor all ended up OK, I hope the refurbishing includes an elevator & automatic doors in the newer building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashleyfrom Farmington Utah

very clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely LOVED everything about my visit for the most part. The rooms were very clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The only thing I was very unhappy about was the entire parking lot was a thick sheet of ice. In my opinion it shouldn't be that hard to plow the parking lot and put salt down so that your guests are safe. Otherwise everything else was incredible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The motel was very clean. The room was nice. Had a good breakfast in the morning. One problem we had was the indoor pool. It was winter when we stopped. One of the reasons we chose this hotel was it had an indoor pool. There were several windows that were open, letting in the near freezing air. Even though the pool and hot tub were heated, it was way too cold in the room to even think about swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrickfrom Silver City, NM

Brief stay in Cedar City, UT

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for a visit to Zion National Park and I must say that it is one of the nicest hotels that I have used while traveling. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient and safe. I would stay there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horaciofrom los angeles, ca

good hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was comfortable. The Only thing that I didn't like that much is that the pool closes at 10pm and we checked it late into the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Wrong location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was a little lackluster but it got the job done
I booked this room while taking a trip to Zion National Park. I guess it's my fault for not checking the actual location but I'm not sure why this comes up when you search for hotels near Zion. It is a one hour drive from this hotel to the park. Other than the drive it is a clean and comfortable hotel. The indoor heated pool and spa are nice after a day hiking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CATHERINEfrom Auxerre

excellent hôtel pour un court séjour

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel, le confort est très correct et l'accueil agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

room review

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our heat kept turning off in the room at night. It got pretty chilly. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom Henderson

Exit information needed

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had difficulty finding the hotel because we foolishly listened to our GPS at the end of a long trip. The hotel has the same postal code as Kanarraville, UT, and we drove almost 40 miles out of our way. The clerk at the hotel told us that this problem is not uncommon. We made our reservation while driving, so we didn't have a map to the hotel. I suggest that your reservations agent tell future clients which interstate exit to take.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominicfrom SLC, UT

Central location; easy shopping

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two night stay was uneventful. Nice room; nice pool. close to convenient shopping. Easy freeway access. Polite staff. Free breakfast...mediocore.