Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel - stay away from the on-site restaurant

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was a pretty typical "off the highway" hotel. The lobby was quite large and the room was clean and we were able to keep it cool enough for sleeping. It seemed the refrigerator wasn't working, but we didn't need it anyhow. The breakfast buffet was a little better than average - they did have eggs and sausage and make your own waffles. I would have been happier if they didn't use styrofoam coffee cups, but that seems like a very minor complaint. We didn't use the pool, but it was filled with happy people both days we were there. We ate dinner at the on-property restaurant on Sat. night and it was a bad experience - I guess their chef quit suddenly that day (that's what we were told) so our meals were not good and not served at the same time etc. etc. but I don't think that has anything to do with Crystal Inn - just something to be aware of it you go to Cedar City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never Again

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Checking out. Location for what we needed.
Cons: Too lengthy to list. I would start with customer service.
Location: Near Bryce Canyon and Zion.
Indifferent service bordering on rude when we checked in. Very uncomfortable bed. We had dinner in the on site restaurant. Only one other table was filled but the service was practically non existent. I had the impression that the staff considered it a great place to work as long as there were no customers. In short: disinterested staff; uncomfortable bed and mediocre food. I would not consider returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good location and clean room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here one night while touring Zion National Park (which is very beautiful and highly recommended). The kids enjoyed the pool and free breakfast is always a great perk when traveling as a family. The people of Cedar City were very friendly and the hotel itself was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great rooms good breakfast nice staff crummy restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, California

Comfortable stay at Crystal Inn Cedar City

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Café Rio is just up the freeway at the next exit and has nice Mexican food. They give you large portions. There is a Subway right next to the hotel.
This hotel is very convenient, close to freeway and dog friendly. Room was immaculate, bed was comfortable, staff were friendly and kind and price was good. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Proceed with caution.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The toilet didn't flush, the air conditioning unit Rattled and clanked all night, the supposedly clean white towels had brown markings on them-the buffet breakfast was out if food by 8:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great central location......... Clean comfy rooms....... Desk clerk very knowledgeable about the area...friendly staff...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I like the hotel and we enjoyed the stay nice breakfast fast internet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Nicely located close to town center.
Cons: Restaurant ok, but could have had a better selection for vegetarians and more of a selection of wines. Lots of beers but not much wine.
The staff were very friendly but not always able to answer my questions. This was not a particular problem though and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel great breakfast bar.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean and comfortable.my kids enjoyed the free continental breakfast.