Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the interstate. Room was clean but that's about it. Didn't seem worth the price we paid.
Cons: Restaurant breakfast was horrible. Guy working the breakfast told us, unprompted, that they were closing the restaurant. Explains why so bad.
Location: McDonalds, Wendy's and gas stations close. We went into town and had pizza at Centro which was the best. Part of our stay.
We made a reservation and paid in advance when traveling from LA to Aspen on Labor Day. Not sure if it was because it was we arrived on the holiday when most vacationers had left or if occupancy was usual but we were one of very few (seemed less than 10 travelers there). Felt safe and rooms/lobby clean but definitely nothing special. Complimentary breakfast was horrible. Promoted as a full hot breakfast buffet but eggs cold, sausages and coffee not good. Only 1 person working in restaurant and he would frequently disappear. Told us (unprompted) that they were closing the restaurant in the next few weeks so they had him doing inventory during his shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Had a great time. Will stay there again. Nice, friendy staff. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern desert in California

Nice hotel close to the unniversity

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: comfortable beds and secure, safe location, convenient to the university
Cons: restaurant on site is average at best uninspiring menu better food to be had elsewhere in town
Location: many restaurants nearby, close to the freeway for easy access
moved our daughter to SUU and stayed for two nights at this hotel. Beds were very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Will stay again on future visits
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues I had

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Bathroom fan not good so bathroom odor filled the room, housekeeping never vacuumed our room in 3 days, but they did give us fresh towels. To much air freshner scent in the room so we had to open our window but it had no screen and we were on ground floor. Food in continental breakfast no that good--potatoes looked dried out, sausage tasted weird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice property.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Pleasant. Easy access.
Cons: Free breakfast. Selection and quality.
Location: Utah Shakespeare Festival.
Second stay in a year. Good location. Free breakfast (could be improved). Competitive rates. Good bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel, not so great restaurant

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My friends and I stayed 2 nights and the hotel itself was great. Very clean and nice. My only complaint would be the attached restaurant called The Bard. When we went there to eat we were the only ones in the restaurant, and yet it still took the staff about 20 minutes after we had finished eating to notice that we were done eating and another 20 minutes to get the check. The restaurant staff had been too busy chatting to properly do their jobs. Not sure if the restaurant is owned by the hotel or not, But if you can avoid the restaurant, the hotel itself is hospitable and the people at the front desk were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Old rooms. Very Expensive for what it is

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Get back on the Interstate and keep going.
The hotel was very old and in need of updating. The beds were uncomfortable. Despite booking and paying for a "pet friendly room" was charged another $25.00 pet fee up front for one medium sized dog. The "pet area" outside is just a 100 sq. ft. piece of grass at the end of the parking lot, no fence. The free breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was good but may not return

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed the blue ray player in our room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very quiet.
Cons: An elevator!
Location: The Shakespearean Festival was nearby and convient to get to.
The hotel staff was excellent. They met our needs when we asked for things. I was very disappointed that there was no elevator. With three of the four of us that stayed that really could have used an elevator. The breakfast in the morning was very disappointing. The food was not well stocked and not appetizing. They could have used more variety on both fruit and the breads. Not up to our experience with another Crystal Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Breakfast.
Our room smelled like cigarettes. It was very stinky. We wore our shoes so as not to touch the carpeting. We had dogs with us so I guess that means anything stinky is acceptable. Will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Affordable and Convenient Location for Exploring

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Guest service Clean room Outdoor Pool
Cons: In the hotel room, could provide at least one comfortable chair to sit in (all were like chairs for a table). More shaded areas by pool.
Location: Cedar Break, Brian Head very close. Bryce Canyon and Zion are just over an hour away. Good hiking, fishing, biking. Lots of festivals going on.
This was our first visit to Utah and we wanted to find a convenient location for exploring. Cedar City offered a variety of affordable hotels and was conveniently located for us. We chose this hotel based on the price, reviews and the inclusion of breakfast. Front desk staff was very helpful. She checked us in early with no problems. When we adjusted our departure date through Expedia, she hadn't received information about the change but was very attentive wanting to ensure our stay was comfortable and reminded us to check that we got our refund from Expedia (we did). Every afternoon we were at the pool, staff brought out popsicles for everyone - very nice touch.