Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Wonderful staff, always willing to help and offer advice and conversation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Super nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff and super clean hotel. The hotel is very far from the city but it's really safe to stay in. An awesome private place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
My family loved this hotel inside and out, very, very beautiful! The only complaint we had was the breakfast service in the hotel the next morning. We always travel with my dog and they did not have a breakfast area where we could take our dog with us. We asked for our breakfast to go and sat on the patio on the second floor. This was nice, but it took, 40 minutes to make 2 breakfast for my family to split. I think it was a little long to wait. We almost left before we got our food. We hope to be able to come back in the winter, seems like a very nice place to be in the snow. We loved the Christmas lights outside, made a great tough to the chilled atmosphere!! We hope to come back, but maybe go someplace else in town for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Not Too Bad, Overall...

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The outdoor patio was large, as was the indoor bar area.
Cons: Ceiling fans in the rooms would be nice, so windows could be opened during summer season.
Location: Cedar Breaks National Monument is a short drive away, and there is an easy "hike". Bring sunblock.
The hotel was very clean and the outdoor patio was beautiful. I was disappointed because we chose this particular place based on the picture of the indoor pool with waterfall - that's what attracted the kids. The waterfall turned out to be a single spout of water (apparently it wasn't working). We were also looking forward to playing pool, but didn't realize we needed to pay to play. The bartender was very accommodating, though. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable, but it was warm and a fan would have been nice. Breakfast was great, and the server was very nice. Overall, we were pretty pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Was an amazing trip. Beautiful hotel...amazing scenery. Hotel staff could bot have been more helpful. Vinny in the hotel lounge/bar will go to any extreme to make your stay as great as he can!!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn.

In the clouds

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, fire pit on balcony
Location: Short drive to Bryce cannon, Ceder breaks park and Zion
Great staff very helpful, clean rooms, good burgers, and a awesome salad. Staff went out of there way preparing dinner when we returned from hiking at closing time not once but sever times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Excellent ski lodge

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lift Restaurant and great staff
Very good staff. The rooms are very / nice semi upscale. The Lift Bar/restaurant is great place to relax and enjoy good drink and meal after the day activies. They have a covered Porch of the Lift with a large fire pit. This is The best place to stay at Brian Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vaca

Posted May 20, 2015
Great staff. Great food and service at restaurant attached. Snow was a surprise at this point in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

High altitude

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Better or larger drinks in the bar. Overpriced and small for the money.
Location: During the spring not much is going on. All the nearby lodge restaurants were closed. Very few people in the area. Hope they can make it!
Newer facility. Clean room. Drinks in the bar are overpriced. Food was good. Main restaurant/steak house was not open, even at there reduced time of 4 days a week? Said not enough business to justifying opening in the afternoon and evening. Was open for breakfast. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Upscale hotel with great views of the mountains.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, decor, cleanliness, area.
Cons: The only thing I would advise is for them to tell folks that if entering Brian Head from highway 14 onto highway 148 that it's closed until June.
Location: Must see Cedar Breaks Monument which is close by. And of course Bryce!
We loved this hotel. The room was larger than most hotel rooms. The beds were comfortable and the food was good. We could easily make it to Bryce Canyon and back to the hotel in a day.