Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get-away

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful mountain scenery, cool temperatures, quiet surroundings. Loved the waterfall in the pool - it gives a great shoulder massage!
Cons: Pillows were a little too fluffy / firm. Would like a feather pillow or two.
We just stopped here for a night when travelling through southern Utah on our way home, but turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip. Would love to come back and spend some more time. Beautiful mountains, cool temperatures, quiet surroundings and clean hotel. My 8 year old son said this was his favorite part of our trip (that includes Disneyland).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Ski village.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Quiet area during our summer visit. Until the evening when buses of people came some with kids. We were hoping for a romantic dinner by the fire pits because it is a bar, but there were kids. Did not think they would allow them in the bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Selected this hotel while attending Shakespeare festival. 40 minutes away but well worth the experience. Beautiful drive. 4 deer,1 red fox and assorted forest creatures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outcast

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: may be only stay here in the winter
we booked our trip through expedia, felt like outcasts by being put at the far end of the hotel. there was about 10 cars or less in the parking lot the whole time of our visit. I realize its a ski resort but we spent more time driving back and fourth to cedar city to eat. The hotel has two resturants both are extreamly expensive. we will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from West of England

Lovely hotel set in the hills of Brian Head

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's location, the facilities it had, the restaurants and the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing that we could think of.
Location: This hotel is situated high in the mountains. In the summer it has easy access to all major roads that lead to local national parks and canyons.
Our visit to this hotel was in June 2014. Our room was big,clean, and lovely with its Swiss chalet feel to it. The staff were always friendly, helpful and very pleasant, especially the breakfast waitresses Kathy and Millie, who we appreciated very much. They helped us with locations to visit and things to do besides advising us on food etc. Breakfast was always delicious with lots to choose from. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The facility was still new. The room was clean. But when we used shower room, some water came down to toilet and wash hand area through the slit of glass wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from utah

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: nice room and very clean
Cons: cheaper places to eat
Location: hiking and site seeing
quiet hotel and very clean close to some beautiful site seeing hikes and overlooks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We booked The Grand Lodge as a last-minute memorial weekend getaway. We wanted to stay somewhere close to Zion National Park, and while The Lodge is about 1.5 hours away, we didn't mind doing the drive each day because it was so beautiful. Although, I think most people who stay here are in town for the skiing. The hotel itself has a nice vibe to it. The sports lounge on the second floor is a relaxing place to hang out in the evenings, with open fire places and little alcoves for couches. My only complaint was that the food at both restaurants was not the best. I wan't expecting anything fancy, but the prices were high for kind of bad food. Other than that, it was a relaxing and pretty place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, and the restaurant had great food.
Cons: Better pillows. They were way too thick, and I couldn't get comfortable.
Location: We were hoping for something closer to Zion and Bryce since we were visiting in the spring, but we were pleasantly surprised by the hiking in Dixie.
Hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the mountains near a ski resort, which we didn't realize when we booked. Overall it was a beautiful place, and the food was great. The pillows could be a little better, but no other complaints. The rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice snowy view

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The view, the balcony by the restaurant, and the pool
Location: Zion national park, Bryce national park, panguitch lake, sight see at Dixie forest.
It couldn't have been better. We weren't expecting snow it was beautiful with a great view of the forest.