Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice basic hotel - comfortable and functional

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Basic hotel used as a mid way stop on a road trip, clean and comfortable and would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A perfectly fine motel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Waffle-maker in breakfast room.
Cons: Another half hour added to breakfast hours would be great.
Location: Shakespeare festival was fun, great coffee/bookstore in town, Depot Grill pricey but delicious, Rusty's not pricey but not as delicious as Depot.
This is a motel: nothing more, nothing less. I don't understand why reviewers expect motels to be 5-star hotels. The owners were polite, the parking adequate, the room decent-sized, the TV and selection of channels fine, breakfast was adequate, the toilet worked, and there were no particular scary people hanging about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, well located

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had two nights here. It wasn't expensive so we didn't expect luxury but it was clean and tidy, staff friendly and room spacious. Well located for visits to attractions such as Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park as well as the much nearer but less well known Cedar Breaks National Monument. The decor was a little old and tired looking but overall we were happy with our stay and the value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Facilities was as expected as we have stayed here before - good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, UT

Pretty good for the very little money!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Utah Shakespearean Festival. Cedar Breaks. Zion National Park.
Really, it was all about the money. Very, very reasonable and all aspects of the stay perfectly acceptable and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing great here

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good jumping off place for the parks.
Cons: Most of the facility could be improved.
A mediocre sort of place. Nothing great nothing too terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crawling

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly
Cons: Switch out there carpeting and mattress.
Location: There isn't anything to do in Cedar City Utah.
When I arrived Friday afternoon and received my room.. The minute I sat on the bed felt like something was crawling on me. It was that way for the entire stay. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Ok place to stay for the price, but beds are not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Surprisingly nice and quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be a little more diverse
Location: Highway 14 through the Dixie National Forest is stunning
Rooms was clean. Free wifi was nice. Walking distance to restaurants was decent. The only drawback was that one of the main reasons I booked this motel was its claim to have an outdoor pool (It was in the 90s, and I was travelling by motorcycle....and I just wanted to swim). However, the pool was closed, because someone had 'contaminated' (staff's words, not mine, and I don't think I want to know) the pool the day before. The same ownership has the motel property next door and they have a pool I could have used, but it was an indoor and very noisy pool full of kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok visit and well priced

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and decor
A little run down but lovely town. Good location with food choices near by