Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Centerville Utah

Taking in the plays.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The price. It was clean and quiet the night we stayed.
Cons: Better pillows, bigger towels, more than a packet of shampoo and a better breakfast.
Location: Location right on the main drag, but still not a lot of road noise. Lots of restaurants within a few blocks including a great cafe for a burger.
My wife spent just one night here in October while seeing the last of the plays at the Shakespeare Theater. The price was one of the lowest offered in town. It was clean, the bed was comfortable. Bring your own pillow. Those there are lumpy and not comfortable. The breakfast was all carbs, juice and coffee. Did have a "make your own waffle iron" but the rest was cold cereal, toast or bagels. I looked for comments before I booked on the breakfast. Now maybe someone will see mine and know what to expect. I would stay there again for the price but maybe go someplace else for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Overpriced

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We paid what I've paid in the past for a quality hotel and this was a dump. The bath towels were as thin as paper towels and less absorbent. The door to the room had a 2" gap under it where light, noise etc came through. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable with 3 tiny pillows on a king size bed. The room and tv were from the 1980's and I never got a chance to try the breakfast as there were 2 bus loads of high school students staying there that night and I didn't want to fight the crowds in the tiny breakfast room/lobby. Not worth the money I spent. I would stay at the motel 6 before here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly and great to work with.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
We stayed one night and participated in the Shakespeare Festival. The free wireless was good and the microwave and refrigerator in the room were very useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice basic hotel - comfortable and functional

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Basic hotel used as a mid way stop on a road trip, clean and comfortable and would use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

A perfectly fine motel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Waffle-maker in breakfast room.
Cons: Another half hour added to breakfast hours would be great.
Location: Shakespeare festival was fun, great coffee/bookstore in town, Depot Grill pricey but delicious, Rusty's not pricey but not as delicious as Depot.
This is a motel: nothing more, nothing less. I don't understand why reviewers expect motels to be 5-star hotels. The owners were polite, the parking adequate, the room decent-sized, the TV and selection of channels fine, breakfast was adequate, the toilet worked, and there were no particular scary people hanging about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price, well located

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had two nights here. It wasn't expensive so we didn't expect luxury but it was clean and tidy, staff friendly and room spacious. Well located for visits to attractions such as Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park as well as the much nearer but less well known Cedar Breaks National Monument. The decor was a little old and tired looking but overall we were happy with our stay and the value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Facilities was as expected as we have stayed here before - good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, UT

Pretty good for the very little money!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Utah Shakespearean Festival. Cedar Breaks. Zion National Park.
Really, it was all about the money. Very, very reasonable and all aspects of the stay perfectly acceptable and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing great here

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good jumping off place for the parks.
Cons: Most of the facility could be improved.
A mediocre sort of place. Nothing great nothing too terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

crawling

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly
Cons: Switch out there carpeting and mattress.
Location: There isn't anything to do in Cedar City Utah.
When I arrived Friday afternoon and received my room.. The minute I sat on the bed felt like something was crawling on me. It was that way for the entire stay. I will never stay there again.