Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manhattan, IL

A trip down to Bryce Canyon area

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: I loved the decor and the sizing of room. The addition of a lounger couch was a nice touch.
Cons: I could not think of a single thing to suggest
Location: Zion and Bryce parks are nearby. Bryce is an 80 mile drive from this location. Plenty of restaurants and places to get goods nearby.
We got a late start driving down to Cedar City from Salt Lake City, so we arrived late in the evening. On arrival, the property was beautiful to walk in to. Modern interior decoration and very inviting atmosphere. The gentleman at the counter was very helpful at check in and even helped give us some cues on which parks to go see for sunrise and sunset experiences. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Rooms were nicely appointed and laid out well. Staff was very engages and helpful. We will surely use this place again when we return to the area
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Dorado Hills, CA

Nice hotel, poor management

Posted May 16, 2015
Cons: Management needs to be aware of local events and they need more staffing. This is most likely a franchise, so Marriott should audit them.
This place is clean, new and spacious. The staff is friendly and efficient, but there are not enough of them. It took us 30 minutes to check in because there was only one person on duty (in the entire place) at 5:30pm on a Wednesday. The management was not aware of college graduations and all other hotels totally booked. And from what I could gather by asking questions, there is only one person on duty after about 4:30pm every day. To me, that is unacceptable. Should there be an emergency or a customer needing something, the desk is unattended. Management needs more training. Marriott should be better than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan UT

Very nice, comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet
Cons: Price was a little high, in my opinion
Location: Shopping mall, a variety of restaurants all within 1 mile.
The room was a very nice layout, modern amenities and look. Comfortable bed, and an awesome breakfast buffet. I thought the rate was a little high for the area, but I'd stay there again. It is very close to the freeway, and close to nearby mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Cedar

Posted Mar 18, 2015
By far the best Hotel when in Cedar. Stayed at quite a few In the area. Friendly staff and nicely appointed rooms. The free breakfast was okay, very typical free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Practical and Pleasant

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff. Very helpful. Nice early buffet.
Cons: Actually nothing. Exactly as advertised. The hall carpet pattern can make one a little dizzy but, heck, makes it a bit more interesting.
Location: Cedar city offers ready access to either Brain Head for skiing or Zion National Park for nature.
Third stay here and the hotel is consistent and exactly as advertised. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not many amenities but this is known at the onset. Great hotel for business travelers as the breakfast buffet opens at 6:30. Nice variety of food. Fresh and consistent. Wifi was free and strong. Location very convenient. Room was clean and comfortable. All in all, 3 visits were all quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Commodorefrom La Quinta, CA.

Quality & Customer Service Was No. 1

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Eveything Was Five Star Rating All The Way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Staff was helpful, friendly and professional Room bedding was especially clean and new Breakfast was very very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles California

Great place to stay when skiing at briamhead.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Very clean and comfortable place to stay. Centraly located close to restaurants and only about 30 miles from Brian Head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds to small

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Breakfast; and room layout
Cons: Double king rooms
The room with the two bed; The beds were small for two people.