Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill-Jim from Santa Rosa Ca

Great Experience in Cedar City Utah

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
What a nice experience to stay in a B&B in this interesting town,.The hosts and their B&B were a welcome respite from the usual travel motels and hotels.Clean, inviting and warm,a great time had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie from Idaho

Comfortable & Clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the accommodations at this beautiful and quaint establishment. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the service very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Adra from Gainesville, Fl

B&B Outside Zion

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this B&B. The owner was a delight, the victorian home cozy and the breakfast was amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Lincoln, CA

Road Trip Stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly hosts and delicious breakfast!
Location: Located close to I-15, this B&B is convenient for those going to Las Vegas, Zion or Bryce Canyon Natl Parks, or the Grand Canyon North rim.
We were greeted by our hosts and owners of the Iron Gate Inn with a complimentary glass of wine when we arrived. Our very clean room was tastefully decorated with quaint artifacts and oak furniture. A TV is available on request. Parking was convenient at the rear of the house. Breakfast on both days of our visit was prepared onsite, delicious, and not of the usual pastry, cereal, waffles type. Our hosts were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area including the best places to dine and visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudi from Long Beach, Ca

Wonderful place to rest.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: A wonderful place to eat was just a walk around the block.
Location: We only stayed one night and left right after breakfast.
After driving for 7 hours it was a treat to land at The Iron Gate. The proprietors are warm and friendly and very accommodating. After breakfast we headed on our way rested and refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Jul 20, 2013
lovely bed and breakfast great breakfast. great wine tasting room. lovely hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Provo

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
For our twentieth anniversary we stayed at the Iron Gate and went to several plays at the Shakespeare Festival. The Iron Gate was clean, cute, comfortable, and (let's keep the alliteration going) conveniently close to the Festival. The hosts were delightful. I plan to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe S. from Hoffman Estates, IL

2 blocks from Utah Shakespeare Festival

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
The B&B was outstanding - good food for breakfast (stuffed French toast w/homemade peach compote for us), and the room was spacious and very nice. The hosts actually called me about a week or so before our trip to let me know that we had booked a king through the third-party web site I went through and there was only a queen. We were fine with that, and there was a refund on the dresser when we walked in to our room. There isn't much in this part of Utah, but we were there because we had tickets to a play at the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The show was excellent, and right before we had surprisingly good pizza at Centro Woodfired Pizzeria. I'd recommend hitting both a show and that pizza place if you happen to be in the area. Overall, it was a really nice place, and I was surprised to see so many people at breakfast because it was really quiet as well.