Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Tx

It was like traveling back to the seventies!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel
Location: Great location if you want to go to Canton Texas for First Monday Trade Days
The room was in disrepair and smelled terrible. Had to go to Walgreens and get some Lysol to disinfect everything and some wine to forget where i was sleeping!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improving

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was fabulous.
Cons: need to get the updates done.
The staff was very accommodating when I had to change my reservation. The room needed updated which is something they are working on. There were boxes and boxes of new furniture that had been delivered to the hotel (it was all in one side of the lobby), Breakfast ran out early so we didn't get to eat by 8:45.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Horrible beds and empty beer bottle on the nightstand
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Not a bad drive to Canton

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed sloped. The towels and washclothes were rough. The walls are very thin. I could not get a good nights sleep because of all the noises outside the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
i did not get the room i reserved .which was supposed to be 2 standard beds instead i got1 bed when i asked about this i was told that i had a pull out couch instead this is not what i wanted. i was told that i could not get what i reserved because they were booked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Athens Texas

MY REVIEW OF HOTEL

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok since I was only stayting 1 night. However the continetal breakfast could have been better. Was really dissapointed in the set up of it. There wa not enough orange juice in the container (that I had to get carton out of fridge). Milk was almost empty and not very cold. The bread was stale. That is all the continental breakfast consisted of. No butter or jam to place on your bread or even a toaster to make toast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Baltimore

Visit College Child

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: priced very well
Cons: Renovation
Location: Well my main purpose was visiting my college child.
The hotel needs renovation but was ok. The hotel was outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Renee from Texas

close to shopping at Canton

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but never enough towels. Paid for 3 people in room and had to go to front desk every night for the 3rd towel and washcloth. Front desk was very courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighbor. Hair in sink & bathtub. Stains on blanket. Coffee and banana for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com