Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from killeen,texas

close to canton

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: sofa and desk chair had stains ,would not sit on them
Location: close to canton
people were nice and helpful ,got plenty of sleep ,would come back,price was very reasonable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

This place is nasty. STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
This place is a dump!!!! Had 2 nights booked here and wound up staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marble Falls, TX

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 4, 2015
Friendly staff, speedy check in/out, very clean rooms, very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was an older hotel that had been remodeled.

Posted May 4, 2015
the room was very clean and updated. The mattress was not good. It seemed to sink in the middle. My back hurt all night while I was trying to get some sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The manager there is awful. He could not even find a reservation already paid for and confirmed with Expedia.com. It is such a pain for my employees to arrive after a hard day on the job and not be allowed to check in for an extra hour because of the incompetence. We won't be booking here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very noisy the night I stayed. The pillows are horribly lumpy and the rooms are old and stink.. Stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carleton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to Canton

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: They have an onsite bar that is reminiscent of the 70s
Cons: It was evident where updates had been made to the room. The walls still had plaster filled holes from the previous furniture.
The first room I was assigned had 2 doors (one in the front of the room and one in back of the room). The back door did not have a lock that secured. If you want a free kitten there are plenty to choose from running wild in the parking lot at night. On the bright side this hotel is clean and has a well lit parking lot. It is an OK place to stay for a Canton First Monday shopping get a way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Don't do it !

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything ! They need major renovation !! Tear out the carpet. I think that would help a lot with the smell
Location: There was food near by. We had mcdonalds for breakfast after seeing the bugs we were not about to eat breakfast there.
I would not stay here again. We had bugs in our room and the smell was terrible. Very unpleasant stay. We had 4 in our room and they gave enough towels for 3 :( ugh never again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

not worth the money, or half of it!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Spending a decent amount should at least get you sheets and blankets without holes, a room you aren't afraid to walk around barefoot, and zero hairs in the bathtub instead of 20. I was extremely disappointed in this motel. I would have been more comfortable in my car. The motel not only needed updating, but it needed general maintenance. The view out my window was of about 15 old toilets piled up next to trash. Yuck.