Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO CEDAR CREEK FISHING

Posted May 27, 2014
I READ THE OTHER REVIEWS--BUT I THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS FINE AND CLOSE TO BOAT RAMP. WE WENT TO THE MOVIES TOO WHICH WAS ONLY LIKE A BLOCK OR TWO AWAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but adequate

Posted Apr 1, 2014
This is my third time staying here the staff could definitely use some customer service training they weren't rude but not that friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Great price close to lake. Sub par continental breakfast better than nothing. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bert from Texas

Near lake

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The motel was fine. The people were great ;friendly ; kind ;good people. They tried too make our stay comfort as possible. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beware you can hear everything in the ajoining rooms. Hotel staff kept bothering us about cleaning our room and it was 8 in the morning. Checkout isnt till 11 so why do you go to peoples rooms before then. Also people were taking up 2 spaces in the parking lot with one vehicle and the staff never said anything about it so we had to park several doors down because of this. I would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canton, TX first Monday flea market

Posted Dec 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by C. from Dallas, Tx

Rude customer service and disgusting room

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The front desk woman, Elonda, was rude and 100% unhelpful. When there was a problem with the room, she said "not my problem" and washed her hands of the situation. Do not stay here!
1 out of 5
by Robin from oklahoma

Rude, old and overpriced!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Arrived in a downpour and had to wait while two customers filed complaints about rudeness, misquoted prices and rooms that did not fit advertised descriptions. Upon my turn I asked the clerk if I could bring something in from the bed of my truck until the rain stopped. An antique, upholstered small chair was being soaked from the unexpected downpour. The clerk (eulonda) laughed and stated of course not. Seriously. I was stunned. Our rooms were next to the ice machine and apparently had zero insulation. We heard every single piece of ice that was dispensed or created all night. I would never, ever recommend this motel stuck in the 80s to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was by a lake..it was nice

Posted Oct 22, 2013
the hotel was nice and staff too. my concern is that the minute i walked into the room i could spell the stench of smoke. my husband said i was tired and he could not smell but then again his sense of smell is not good. the next day after being out and came back i could still smell like the room was a smoking room. i had asked for a non smoking..there was no point in asking to change rooms because everything was booked. the whole rest of my trip was uncomfortable because my clothes,suitcase, towels, blankets, my personal pillows smelled like smoke...we went to houston after that and i could smell the stench on any of my clothing that i wore. i would appreciate a full refund....for the stress and uncomfortable rest of my vacation. please advise me...you have my information. thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamandMel

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The wi-fi service could use a boost. We were near the back, and had a low signal strength.
Location: Cedar Creek Lake is near this hotel.
For the price we were pleased with our stay. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the office did a good job of accommodating our late arrival and addition of extra nights.