Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waco, TX

Checking in with Hidden Fees

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Upon checking in the clerk saw my wife unloading our two small and fully house-trained dogs. It clearly states "pets welcome" on the booking page, BUT what it should say is"Pet deposit $15.00 per pet per day ($60.00 in my case). The place is a DUMP! Bed is hard and un-sleep able. Walls are paper thin. I will NEVER stay @ this barn again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK but not Great!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
TV and coffee pot did not work. Room clean but very rundown. No trouble checking in or checking out. Bed comfortable. Most likely will not stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa from Texas

Never again

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The room was clean but that was the only good thing about it. Outside looked ok, but room was very old and worn out. Bathroom was tiny! Water pressure for shower was terrible. Water barely hot. Towels were tiny and actually felt like they were scratching me. Several electrical outlets didn't work. Just wanted a decent place to sleep during Canton weekend...and this wasn't it! Won't be staying here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance Badly Needed

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Toilet paper holder remained on counter even though I alerted hotel staff. Towel rack fell down when we removed a towel. In daughter's room, an offer for massaging bed did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Leaving the next morning
Cons: everything
Location: Location is fine - it is on the outskirts of town but close enough to everything - its just the facilities that need updating.
below standard facility on rooms and overall cleaniness and breakfeast. Overpriced without cancelation option.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived about 10 pm and our shower didn't work, we informed the office guy who I assume was the owner and he came at 11:30 or so to repair it. Our room had a lizard and some other bugs. My pillow case was covered in hair and when I asked for a new one he just put the new one over the hairy one. The blanket was covered and I mean covered in hair. The mirror was hung up with masking tape and there was a huge hole in the bathroom wall. Beyond horrible stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Athens Scuba Park Close By

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TV service
Location: Athens Scuba Park
Was only there for 1 night but for my purposes, it was a good price and provided the simple needs. Bed, shower, refrigerator and free Wi-Fi.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
OK for a quick stay