Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel. Pet friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: More workout equipment
My first hotel stay in Cedar Rapids. Pleasant experience. The hotel was quiet. The only downside is the workout room . Only 2 machines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Longview, Tx.

Clean and close to family restaurants.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: A nice breakfast, comfortable beds and friendly personal.
Cons: In room 226 we didn't have a refrigerator or microwave and the water pressure was very low at the bath sink.
Location: Close to a nice mall and shopping. Planet X was entertaining for the kids and Iowa City has a nice mall with an ice skating rink.
The entire crew...mgr. kitchen help and cleaning personal were friendly, courteous and helpful. We, (my wife and I and 2 of our friends) had 4 of our grand children visiting us and the staff helped us plan their entertainment. They printed maps to the places we were going to and made sure we understood the directions. It was a very enjoyable stay and we will revisit them again when we come back. A great big Texas thank you to all of the Baymont employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary Chialastri from Cedar Rapids, IA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Clean, comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel and a great value!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Our room was clean, bed comfortable and everyone working at the hotel was very friendly! The Baymont hotel is the best value for the money spent in Cedar Rapids by far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Indianapolis

Visiting Grandparents

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel everytime we come in to visit family/grandparents. The hotel is clean and reasonably priced. It also accepts pets for a reasonable rate/night which really helps. I just wish the booking site we used listed the additional charge. It is also in a convenient locations. This last time, my daughter lost her wallet/driver's license/debit card. We didn't realize it until after we had checked out. The staff was very helpful - allowing us to search the room and area. We've stayed at a couple other budget priced hotels in the area but have come back to this one based on price/cleanliness/location. Generally our stays are 1 or 2 nights. We've never used the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Ron, We want to than you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ttj from chicago

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hallways had a bad odor, but the stay was ok. I didn't think the price matched the hotel. A little pricey...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JLJ from Iowa

A Nice Motel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town to participate in a softball tournament. The motel was clean, close to restaurants and Target. The room was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool, although the water was quite cold. Breakfast was standard, but well stocked and good. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
JLJ, It was nice to have you and your fellow softball players at our hotel.Safe travels, until your next trip back here to Cedar Rapids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt

Good value for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: This hotel is a good value for the price. Downtown Cedar Rapids is within 10 minutes or less via I-380.
Cons: Large parking lot in front is owned by Rockwell; hence parking is limited to one row in front of the hotel, the sides and back.
Location: Movie theater (Galaxy 16) is almost within walking distance. Good restaurants available going east on Collins Road, which is adjacent to the hotel.
Our room and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast that included adequate cold and hot selections.