Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa city

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Our room was dusty and had cobwebs. Outside the hotel was a man begging for money asking us to give him 35 dollars, we let the receptionist know about the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean close and convenient
Cons: Fix the ice machine and allow shuttle to airport
Everything went well. Clean nice staff and great breakfast...only downfall was ice machine not working on either floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Great location for Ragbrai route and concerts!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nice, quiet, and relaxing place to stay while in Coralville, IA. Make sure you go do coffee at Cafe Crema! It's the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Quite and relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We were just driving through the area. Check in was quick, room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Surprisingly nice

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I was attracted by the location and price. There were many reviews that warned of smoke smell and upkeep. The room we had was great. It appeared freshly painted and remodeled. There was no smell, and was updated and clean. The breakfast was good - fresh eggs, sausage and waffles. Had a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, IA

Hospital visit

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The bed was the most comfortable ever. Great breakfast each morning also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean-OK for one night.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Iowa City
Nice room, close to Iowa City. Staff is pleasant. Nothing fancy but OK for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan , PR

Nice Hotel, good location and amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Good location and value. Free hot breakfast. Plenty of vending machines. Staff was helpful in identifying places to eat. Free parking.
Cons: I personally don't like carpeting. Some of the ice machines were not working.
Location: In Coralville next to the river and across Iowa City. Very convenient for what we needed.
Stayed with daughter for college orientation. Very good location, helpful staff and good size rooms. Free hot breakfast and they even had tacos for early dinner when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

changes

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I think they have had a management change. Staff was very unfriendly. Owners parked right in front and left their car there for hours. I have stayed at this hotel several times but will not be staying here again. I would rather pay alittle more and stay somewhere else. You pay for what you get I guess. Used to be a very nice hotel, but it has gone downhill fast!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs effort

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Ice machine did not work wireless internet down limit the amount of storage units outside at one time
Parking was limited due to several large storage units in lot. Wireless internet did not work and I get the feeling that it had been that way for some time. 3rd floor ice machine did not work directing to use 1st floor. Hotel was clean and room comfortable. If they made and effort, it would be nicer