Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was warm and had good pressure.
Location: Right in Coralville, the hotel is close to all shopping and only a short drive from downtown Iowa City.
The hotel was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Perfect for a short-term stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boji

Friendly, helpful people

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the things we wanted to do. People are friendly & helpful.
Cons: 3rd floor smells like cigarrette smokers area.
About due for update of rooms. Good breakfast for travelers. Quiet & clean. Mini fridge was in our room. Not sure if it's in all rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Hugo, MN

Baymont

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights and found it comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was not very exciting but edible. Staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs much?

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night off of the bus and Matt at the front desk was very helpful. We got all settled into the hotel and it was really nice. Seemed clean enough and would make a good stay. Two days into into our stay we found a bed bug on our pillow. We brought it down to the front desk to show them and they did not handle the situation well. They told us we could not switch rooms and we had to be out of the hotel in 15 minutes. Unfortunate because we were appreciating our stay at the hotel. Could have been handled better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay some place else. Would appreciate credit.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I thought the hotel was smoke free, but it was clear it was not when we stepped off the elevator on the third floor. One of our rooms did not have any bath towels. Apparently, they are being remodeled in a few weeks. It certainly needs it.