Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Iowa City Iowa

No hot tub

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to our destination
Cons: Amenities could be added to room ie: fridge, microwave
Location: Everything that we wanted to do was close by along with several other hotels that had hot tubs
We were really looking forward to this as it looked in the review as though they had one. We would recommend this hotel if having a hot tub was not an issue. Bed was not as comfortable as we would have liked. No fridge/micro wave in room
3 out of 5
by kevin from west des moines

Baymont stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Size of the sink area. Hard for a couple to use such a small space.
Location: Close to plenty of food options and close to Iowa Athletic facilities
It was okay,nothing great. The breakfast is very light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wade

Stayed New Years Eve. Free Upgrade!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: Bigger Pool. Thats a huge want. But you did ask!
Location: Carver Hawkeye 6 blocks away! Coral Ridge Mall 2 miles away + easy access from I-80.
We came up for the Iowa/Nebraska Basketball/Outback Bowl games and shopping. Very comfortable at motel. Had migraine and was able to heat hotpacks in room microwave. Very comfortable and pool was very comfortable!!! Would stay there again! Staff was very polite and helpful. Thanks for making our minivacation awesome!!! W.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Iowa

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: It was clean and affordable and very friendly.
Cons: The mattress could be replaced. A little lumpy and soft.
Location: We only went back and forth to the hospital.
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our patient's roommate's family was recommended by the hospital staff and we backed them up that their stay would be nice. They enjoyed their stay also. The shuttle was very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: access to U of I game and discount for a drink at local bar and breakfast.
Cons: Ability to see if from the main road.
Location: Nice local bars within walking distance with free drink coupon from our motel.
Busy football weekend, but staff still had time to be very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good reasonable price hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast choices and crowded
Location: Near univ of Iowa
Was in for a football weekend and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was so-so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to IU

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Clean rooms but a little loud on game day but good hotel close to IU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jenny from madison, wi

Great for a no-frills experience!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at the Baymont with our two toddlers and had an okay experience. The positives - the hotel was in a convenient locations to lots of restaurants, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and they were very accommodating to allow us a later checkout so that our kids could get their afternoon nap in. The Cons - we had asked to have cribs placed in the room for our kids and even called to confirm the morning of our stay, but when we arrived at 12:30 am with tired kids in tow there were no cribs in our room. It was a little frustrating, Luckily, they were able to get us some pack and plays and we knew how to set them up ourselves pretty easily (the front desk girl had no clue how they worked). The bathrooms needed some serious cosmetic updating, but that wasn't really much of an issue for us as we look more for convenience rather than how modern a bathroom looks. The breakfast was just okay with not a lot of variety - again we're not picky people, so it wasn't a huge issue for us, but if you're looking for a great breakfast to get your morning started right that could be an issue. All in all, it was a good stay and we'd stay there again! We really just needed a cheap place to stay that had some extra room for our kids, and this did the trick for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E R E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com