Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by J from Chicago

Bring your own pillows...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
While my stay was short, be warned that the pillows are terrible and not worth sleeping on. Bring your own! Also, the hotel staff doesn't wear any kind of uniform or name badge showing who they are, so that was kind of bizarre. The manager pushed his hotel on me saying he could give me a better rate next time, but I didn't know who he was at the time so it was awkward. The stay was fine, but I would probably go somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
It was a wonderful experience!! The staff and the facilities were wonderful. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tisha from Counc Bluffs

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 24, 2014
I booked my room through a third party but called later to reserve a block at a lower rate. The manager, Kim, told me she changed my reservation to be near the rest of the group with a change to two queens and at the lower rate but nothing has changed when I arrived. At the end of the stay they credited my person card the different but they would cause confusion for my employer's accounting department because they paid for the room. There were issues with the shuttle so some in our party had to wait for a cab but the hotel paid for that. There were two meals provided per day. Dinner was pretty basic but there was still value added in that. Our keys quit working a day early so that had to be worked out. The place was clean enough but housekeeping left one of our rooms open when they were done.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Coralville, Iowa

It was OK

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a mistake when I booked this room. I intended to book the Comfort Inn & Suites, a fairly new motel and very clean. The Baymont was ok but not p to the standards of Comfort Inn & Suites..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by B Cook from Montrose Colorado

Dated and dirty

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had not stayed in a Baymont prior to this stay but needed a room on the way back from graduation. The staff was friendly but the room was not clean (grit on the sheets) and the decor was old and dated. The hote is overdue for an upgrade. The mattress was comfortable but the room temperature was hard to regulate. I am would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 'Daniel from Coralville, IA

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It met all of our needs very well; The staff were friendly and responsive; Only caveat is that maid service may have been a bit thin in that our room got missed 2 out our total of 6 days we stayed. Wasn't that big of a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Viv from Paw Paw, MI

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff members were friendly, courteous and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Kansas

Outdated

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel was just ok. I will probably go back to booking on my own. Need to update look. Bed was soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Morning breakfast

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: We were exhausted and the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast and more towels.
Location: We were only passing thru
The morning breakfast left a lot to be desired. The coffee was very thin and week, and the selection was very limited. I know you are probably trying to keep costs down, but there was nothing there that we liked.