Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay some place else. Would appreciate credit.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I thought the hotel was smoke free, but it was clear it was not when we stepped off the elevator on the third floor. One of our rooms did not have any bath towels. Apparently, they are being remodeled in a few weeks. It certainly needs it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was not clean, could have used a good vacuuming. No refrigerator in the room..and I get very tired of hotels that advertise free wifi, only to find that the downloads are incredibly slow. Wifi speed here was 1Mbps, my LTE on my phone was 32, thus I used my iPhone rather than my ipad. Come on, this is the 21st Century, and I expect better from a hotel,in a university town
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disgusting carpet and sheets

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The carpet was disgusting! You could walk barefoot for only a few minutes on the carpet and have dirty feet. The bed sheets were not clean. Clerk at the front desk said they were remodeling soon... Hopefully they will be doing it VERT SOON!
3 out of 5
by J from Chicago

Bring your own pillows...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
While my stay was short, be warned that the pillows are terrible and not worth sleeping on. Bring your own! Also, the hotel staff doesn't wear any kind of uniform or name badge showing who they are, so that was kind of bizarre. The manager pushed his hotel on me saying he could give me a better rate next time, but I didn't know who he was at the time so it was awkward. The stay was fine, but I would probably go somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by traveler_0203 from Ohio

Disappointed; outdated and dirty

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
When booking the room “Suite, 1 King Bed” online, the image shown clearly showed a living room and separate bedroom (which is why we selected this hotel, over other hotels). When we arrived, we were given a room with only a bedroom and no living room. When brought to the attention of the front desk, they said we were given the correct room and that the picture of the room online was incorrect. We were upgraded to the room which actually has a living room, and would have been charged had not prepaid for the room and the staff couldn’t figure out how to charge us extra. They have misrepresented the room online and as of today, they still have not corrected the room’s online picture. The room wasn't cleaned with fresh towels one day of our three day stay. When attempting to call the front desk to report the room hadn’t been cleaned and to receive new towels, we discovered the phone was unplugged and were unable to plug it in because the end of the phone line was completely covered in some brown crud. The hotel room was dated, the bathtubs were not scrubbed (stained), and the hotel hallways smelled bad. There were not enough tables for people to eat the continental breakfast. Each day several people had to eat breakfast on the couches near the front desk, stand while eating, or eat breakfast outside on a bench. The waffle maker was broken for our entire stay, and the hot breakfast food was in crockpots. We tried to spend as little time as possible in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
It was a wonderful experience!! The staff and the facilities were wonderful. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tisha from Counc Bluffs

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 24, 2014
I booked my room through a third party but called later to reserve a block at a lower rate. The manager, Kim, told me she changed my reservation to be near the rest of the group with a change to two queens and at the lower rate but nothing has changed when I arrived. At the end of the stay they credited my person card the different but they would cause confusion for my employer's accounting department because they paid for the room. There were issues with the shuttle so some in our party had to wait for a cab but the hotel paid for that. There were two meals provided per day. Dinner was pretty basic but there was still value added in that. Our keys quit working a day early so that had to be worked out. The place was clean enough but housekeeping left one of our rooms open when they were done.