Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donfrom Florida

Big dissapointment

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big disappointment. This motel was nothing but a high priced "C" motel. The room was old and dark. The mattress was terrible, sloped to the middle. There was a table for our computer but no chair - we moved the coffee table over for a place to sit. The breakfast was nothing, sour orange juice and coffee made from concentrate - the least we expect is fresh brewed coffee. There were toaster waffles and some cereal. We went elsewhere for decent coffee. We had hoped to have a nice place off the interstate for the night - we will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Dodge IA

Nice hotel close to Tanger Outlets

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We went there to go shopping at the mall, and go to the Iowa football game. Was nice to be able to relax before going to game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

would stay again

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice beds and plenty of pillows, bathroom was large enough to hold toiletries and cosmetics on the counter. Towels needed to be fluffier, breakfast was minimal, but it was nice to have a frig & microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Hotel was close to Iowa City & the outlet mall.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to where we were going.
Cons: Friendlier staff that are more accommodating.
Location: Near Iowa City; the Williamsburg Outlet Mall; & the Amana Colonies.
The amenities were interesting: there was a dining room table & a hutch/buffet, but only had 2 towels in a room reserved for 3. We requested extra pillows & none were available; they "were all out". We did not arrive until after midnight & the desk clerk was rude & grumpy....she accused my children (ages 16 & 18) of throwing food in the hotel lobby, which they did not do. I was TOTALLY unimpressed w/ her as the only representative of their facility. I may have had a more favorable overall rating of our stay had my 1st interaction (w/ the front desk clerk) been more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very good stay. Our room was very clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a decent place to stay. The signage was a little confusing. I wasn't sure if I was at the right place. Generic breakfast but I didn't care.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast Iowa

some helpful staff but hotel needs improvements

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The hot tub.
Cons: Everything
Location: Huge Strip Mall and the Amana Colonies not to far away.
Until this hotel does some room renovations I will not be staying there anymore. Extremely outdated, rips in carpet with an overall dirty "feel" and look to it. Bed very uncomfortable. Several staff members were helpful while several you could tell didn't even want to be there. I was polite about finding a used Kleenex in the Ice bucket, a dead spider under the sink, and a dead spider in the hot tub. Plus not to mention the rough sheets and air conditioner that barely bows air out of it. The hot tub was great, but that is about all I can say was a positive. When I told the staff about the dead spiders they blew it off, "Oh this is the season for them to come in". However they had been dead for a while, so that tells me that the room had not been cleaned for quite some time nor stayed in. the first morning I went to take a shower the bathroom light was burnt out. The housekeeping staff was not there yet so I had to keep turning on the heat lamp light to get ready in the morning. No discount was offered for all the inconveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevefrom williamsburg,ia

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I would have called Super 8 my rate would have been less.the same hotel is Super 8 and a Best Western. Confusing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Needs a whole lot of repairs.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Carolyn at desk very nice and helpful. Room very musty, carpet damp, A/C unit not working properly. Did let us change room, a/c not any better. Marginal breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
All went well after we located the hotel, they are in the process of changing to Super 8 and the sign was covered for Cozy Suites. The continental breakfast was less than had been advertised, we assume because of the company change to Super 8.