Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Would not upgrade room

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was close to shopping and Amana Colonies (a little German town).
Cons: Restuff furniture. Have hot tub in working order.
Location: Outlet mall across the street. Williamsburg 5 miles away. A very nice winery 5 miles away. Also close to Amana Colonies.
They would not upgrade our room to a Loft when we found out we had more family coming. The reason is because we went through Expedia. When I asked to speak with the Manager there was not one on sight and they wouldn't give me the phone number to the owners. I also almost fell off a chair because it didn't have anymore stuffing in it and when I told the employee they acted like they didn't care and didn't even remove the chair. It was heard the place flooded and it did smell musty. Also the hot tub was shut down. I wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol

Nice hotel across the street from the outlet mall.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Open up rooms
Location: Tanger outlet mall
Nice hotel but spa was down and the room had a funny smell when we first checked in. Needed some air circulating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Nice place to stay. Good breakfast. Home feel to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivian Khan from Williamsburg, Iowa

Excellent Service and Very Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This motel was near a shopping mall, which made it easy to do shopping, and near a family style restaurant and McDonalds for eating purposes. The room was very comfortable and very clean. I was traveling with two dogs and the management graciously included them in my room when the booking service had not mentioned the dogs in reservations. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Traveling with an adult with asthma problems can be a challenge. The hotel had the air ordered and concentrator already in the room waiting on us. This is a privately owned facility and is well kept! I will be glad to stay there again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Vivian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Inn Cozy House and Suites as your choice to stay at. Your kind words were greatly appreciated. We try our best to make sure that our guests are treated with the upmost courtesy and kindness on their visit. it is very much appreciated when we hear back from our guests that we are doing our jobs well. Thanks again for choosing Best Inn Cozy House and Suites. Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Desk managers were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Inn Cozy House and Suites as your choice to stay at. Your kind words were greatly appreciated. We try our best to make sure that our guests are treated with the upmost courtesy and kindness on their visit. It is very musch appreciated when we hear back from our guests that we are doing our jobs well. Thanks again, The Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality in a 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Indoor and outdoor pool.
Room was nice size. In terms of hotel ratings, I would give this hotel 3 stars, but as a 3 star hotel I would give them good marks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marilyn from Illinois, USA

Nice hotel if you are a smoker

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: very cozy ..nice big rooms
Cons: smoke smell .
Location: good location...across from outlet mall.Not that far from university of Iowa
The only problem was we thought we were getting a non smoking room and it smelled so badly of smoke that we could barely stand to sleep in it.We complained about it, but the hotel did not have another smoke free room available. Other than that, it was a very nice hotel. ..clean, close to outlet mall,nice big rooms, and had a warm cozy atmosphere. We moved to another hotel the next night. From now on we are only staying in a 100% smoke free hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke sucks

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very good location, but will not return
The room smelled of cigarette smoke. We reserved the room with a dog and the room was awful. This was so bad we chalked it up and went to another hotel farther from Iowa city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed was awful

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Mattress was very old and uncomfortable, sagging in the middle. Breakfast was meager at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place, moderate price

Posted Sep 9, 2012
A decent hotel for a moderate price. Good choice if you're on a budget.