Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed at the longbranch motel in cedar rapids iowa the staff was friendly and helpful anything we needed we got right away with a big smile. my only complaint would be against parents who leave there kids us the hallways for track as there were kids running in the halls and the parents did nothing about them even after one plowed into another patron.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

fine for pit stop

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although they've tried by putting in new tvs, etc., it's still very run down and in need of overhaul. I would say that it IS good for lots of children as there is an open area for gaming, swimming, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, room was nice, breakfast was fine for the price. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, great breakfast lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Good family place. Nice Sunday brunch. Choose a room in the front building, not over the pool, unles you have kids that you need to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the Sunday brunch. I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on Expedia. Have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
this was a one night stay on a road trip and it was great. rooms super comfortable and staff were awesome. definitely worth the cost!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Expedia. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Cedar Rapids area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kira from Alberta Canada

Amazing staff!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am so impressed with the staff at this hotel. I realized I had lost my graduation ring just after I got into my room. I spoke to the front desk clerk and although I knew it was unlikely the ring would turn up I let her know it was missing. I got a call almost a week later that a guest had found my ring in the parking lot and the hotel mailed it back to me. Words cannot describe how appreciative I am. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast however we were told it was available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area or passing through
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Dear Kira, I am so glad the guest noticed your ring and turned it into the desk. We keep a detailed log of lost items in hopes they will turn up. I know in your case you didn't have high hopes of finding your ring so it was so rewarding when I was able to call you to let you know we would be mailing it out for you. I hope to see you again if you are in the area.