Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moorhead, MN

Quiet, Comfy beds

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We were concerned that the room opened onto a balcony over a bar and the pool area, but when the door closed, the room was very quiet. Nice beds, very clean, the fridge in the room was a plus. I put it on my list to stop at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. The pool, atrium and lounge all close at 10:30 pm to ensure the comfort of our guests. With the indoor pool being completely enclosed, this also helps keep the noise level down. All hotel rooms have refrigerators and microwaves, one of the many amenities we offer our guests complimentary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Area around hotel was dumpy

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Landscaping
There in city for a training classes, nice a quiet. Dumpy apartments surrounding it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. There are some older brick apartments on one side of us, however the residents are for the most part middle aged and quiet so that is a plus for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the Expedia survey and for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gracefrom Dubuque

Love the pool.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pool and hot tub were marvelous. Service was friendly and professional. Only one complaint:the lobby area restrooms are down stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Nodaway Iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came up thanksgiving night to stay before the big game. We really enjoyed it and plan to stay here every time the game is on iowa city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bretfrom Cedar Falls

Cedar Rapids

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the night after enjoying a night of Curling at the Ice Arena. The accommodations were comfortable at the Hotel. Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just don't order room service!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I suppose as long as you don't eat there you will be fine. Didn't get to utilize continental breakfast because my daughter was there to take an exam 40 min away at 8 am and their hotel didn't serve breakfast until 7 either. Not to mention continental breakfast was in another building and on the 4th floor? Night before we ordered room service. I asked for a HAMBURGER, well done with fries for the side. They brought me a CHEESEBURGER that was RARE and an EXTRA order of fries rather than just the fries on the side AND charged me extra. Nor did they give enough catch up to eat all the fries! With an automatic 15% gratuity on top of the expensive meal I was LESS THAN PLEASED but my daughter and I decided to laugh about the whole deal instead of get upset! An expensive chuckle but better than additional stress given her stressful LPN Board Exam to follow the next morning. Front desk people were ALL awesome!!! Exceptionally nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Cresco, IA

Nice place to stay for families

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all this is a nice hotel for families to stay at. My only complaints are minor, the tub faucet gave plenty of hot water but was low flow with cooler water. Also a towel of the previous guests was left wedged behind the toilet so i know that area doesn't get cleaned too well. But really, it was a nice place to stay and the employees were very friendly. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Workout facility, free hot breakfast
Cons: -
Location: Typical shopping/restaurant surrounding the hotel.
Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed. Loved the beds (memory foam?). Great hot breakfast in the morning. Kids loved the lounge area with the pool table, and who doesn't love a heated pool? My husband and I LOVED the workout facility. No complaints. Would definitely stay again.