Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, spacious, and wonderful breakfast with helpful servers.
Cons: Quieter bathroom fan or separate switch for the fan.
Location: Close to airport with shuttle, though we didn't need it.
Went on the recommendation of Expedia representative and found everything very nice including the buffet breakfast, loved the biscuits and gravy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Branford, CT

Does anyone pay attention to the customers

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean for it's age. Everyone was very nice.
Cons: Maids do a great job on cleaning, but should pay more attention as to when they can get into rooms, not just start at one end and work your way down
Location: Nothing near by. Field of Dreams was and hour away. We were there for a wedding in a nearby area.
This hotel is old, but kept up and was very clean. We booked almost 6 moths in advance. Other people booking for this trip with us waited about a month in advance and could not get a room it was fully booked - lucky them. For us booking so far ahead I was shocked to get a room right off the elevator (room 201) which was a handicap room which we did not request and was not comfortable for us. It also had some sort of machinery right under our window which ran on and off and also a train in the back parking lot behind the trees which goes by about every half hour blowing its horn. If you like to get your sleep I suggest you stay in another area. There are other hotels (about 10 of them in this same area, but they must also hear the train. Also we were there for four days and on the first day after being out of our room for eight hours and getting back we had a knock on our door asking if we would like room service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

Business travel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Comfortable bed and pillows is always a plus for a business traveler like me. seemed to be newly remodeled. Central location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was pretty good except the food was bad. I ordered a steak medium rare and got an extremely well cooked steak with a butter knifeknife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is used to house truckers from the surrounding trucking companies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Park N Fly

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the Cedar Rapids airport.
Location: This is near the interstate and highway 30. Perkins is walking distance Texas Roadhouse was 5 minute drive. D
Expedia booking = mystery Hotel. I took it because of the pool and the airport shuttle. Dropped the car and flew to Vegas. Call on my return - a quick pickup and a clean room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by salana from Cedar Rapids

Good

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My sister and I had a good experience. The room was very clean. It nice that there are several place close by to get things that you need. The only thing that we didn't like was the older lady at the breakfast buffet. She was very rude. And the hash brown were very dry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left something in the room - it disappeared

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price, cancellation policy, fairly close to the University of Iowa
Cons: The AC was too loud. The conversations of the people who were smoking outside near the front doors could be heard in my room (#205).
Location: U of Iowa.
When I realized I had left a plastic grocery bag with my electric razor, hair brush, and other items, I called the desk from my destination in Iowa. I was transferred to housekeeping, but all I got was voicemail. I got reconnected to the desk; the clerk asked for my phone number and said housekeeping would call. No one called. Since my return to IL from Iowa took me close to the hotel on I 80, I detoured to the hotel. The desk clerk realized I was the one who called. She said the housekeeper on duty hadn't seen my items, but maybe the next shift would. That was untrue, of course. After a day if they hadn't been turned in my belongings were gone. I would have expected the hotel had a procedure and policy for lost and found and the policy should begin with contacting the guest to let her / him know they had left something and it would be waiting for them. Terrible service at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com