Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln ne

Business travel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Comfortable bed and pillows is always a plus for a business traveler like me. seemed to be newly remodeled. Central location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
It was pretty good except the food was bad. I ordered a steak medium rare and got an extremely well cooked steak with a butter knifeknife
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is used to house truckers from the surrounding trucking companies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Ia

Park N Fly

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the Cedar Rapids airport.
Location: This is near the interstate and highway 30. Perkins is walking distance Texas Roadhouse was 5 minute drive. D
Expedia booking = mystery Hotel. I took it because of the pool and the airport shuttle. Dropped the car and flew to Vegas. Call on my return - a quick pickup and a clean room for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I left something in the room - it disappeared

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price, cancellation policy, fairly close to the University of Iowa
Cons: The AC was too loud. The conversations of the people who were smoking outside near the front doors could be heard in my room (#205).
Location: U of Iowa.
When I realized I had left a plastic grocery bag with my electric razor, hair brush, and other items, I called the desk from my destination in Iowa. I was transferred to housekeeping, but all I got was voicemail. I got reconnected to the desk; the clerk asked for my phone number and said housekeeping would call. No one called. Since my return to IL from Iowa took me close to the hotel on I 80, I detoured to the hotel. The desk clerk realized I was the one who called. She said the housekeeper on duty hadn't seen my items, but maybe the next shift would. That was untrue, of course. After a day if they hadn't been turned in my belongings were gone. I would have expected the hotel had a procedure and policy for lost and found and the policy should begin with contacting the guest to let her / him know they had left something and it would be waiting for them. Terrible service at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Michigan

Great Stay in Cedar Rapids!

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time at this hotel mainly due to the nice pool area with hot tub and tables/chairs to visit with family. Also, the breakfast is really nice...they will make you an omelet with fresh ingredients. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tamy from cedar falls

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
spent my birthday there and graduation of grandson was wonderful to have everyone there and able to swim and relax was great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tammy from cedar falls

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a wonderful motelf spent the time in the pool and hot tub with grandkids