Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noises

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Should have been told large group of kids using pool till 11:00pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel right off of the interstate

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Location: On the outskirts of town but a short direct ride from the downtown and campus areas. A few restaurants are close-by on the same access road.
Fast and easy check-in. Plenty of parking. All encountered staff were pleasant and helpful. Although the hotel is located right off of the interstate, it is extremely quiet. The hotel shows a bit of age but is well-maintained and very clean. Large enclosed pool area. Less than ten minutes drive from downtown. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NCAA swim champs

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great location, staff was very helpful and accommodating for us. We had a suite which worked excellent for us and refrigerator/microwave was great for late night meals!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

uncomfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Better mattresses cleaner air
Location: We were there for a granddaughter's surgery, so we did not have time to sightsee.
When we entered to hallway we were hit by a strong smell of cleaning chemicals. The bed sagged in the middle so we kept rolling into each other. My husband finally moved to the other bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Needs an update. Tired, worn furniture. Breakfast with egg "pucks" and styrofoam. Business center missing common business programs for guest convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Stephen Mullen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond with your feedback regarding your stay with us. Your comments are very important to us and we use your feedback to improve our products and services. I apologize that we were unable to meet the expectations for you, that you so deserve. We will address all the issues that you mentioned and I hope you'll give another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Stephen Mullen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
I was visitng Iowa hospital for a day and wanted to take something cheap. Hotel is old but surprisingly very clean. So definitely worth to stay. their bar is new and again clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the stadium but...

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Sheets were very stained, bed uncomfortablly hard, so much dust on the lamp base you could write your name. This hotel is in major need of some pretty basic upgrades.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Treynor

Stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice play to stay