Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

very comfortable linens, tv had problem

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Linens
Cons: see above
Location: good access to everything
I was placed in a room with the ice machine on one side and the pool on the other. There was a pool party then with many children and I asked to be moved. The move was quick and made the stay more pleasant. Unfortunately, it was next to the elevator which had considerable use throughout both nights. The second night there was also a pool party with many children. There was not a way to comfortably use the pool had I wanted to with this many children. Overhearing one of the guests at the desk, it was clear that she would be babysitting a number of children -none registered as guests-while the parents were packing their house. Although I enjoyed the hotel and the room, I will look very carefully if the next hotel has a pool and exclude it from my choices as there do not appear to be any restrictions on who can use the pool. The last time I stayed at Hampton Inn, they were clear that only guests may use the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Overnight visit

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: More attention to the breakfast and staff customer service. We had trouble with the coffee maker in our room as well.
The room was great; however, the coffee maker did not work correctly. The breakfast was disappointing. The syrup for the waffles was empty and so was the coffee. There was no one checking on the condition of the breakfast. At check in, the hotel staff seemed to struggle with how to check us in. They were friendly, but did not seem to care that we were checking in. The two people checking us in had side conversations with each other, but minimal conversation with us. We had accidentally gone to the other, newer Comfort Suites in town (where we usually stay) and got a warmer welcome there, even after discovering that we were at the wrong hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Tv's didn't work, weren't fixed . Smoke detector kept going off during night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me for a room I had already paid for,

Posted Feb 28, 2015
i was there for two days and told the lady at the front desk that I paid for the rooms each at a different time, I came back after my first day and was locked out of my room, so I had to go back down and sign in again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mason City

A good place to rest your head.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Room was clean. Hot tub was hot. While the shower had good pressure, the drain in our unit was slow so we stood in water up to our ankles (we did notify the front desk). Beds were not like home, but comfortable enough...no morning aches. Breakfast had a nice variety. Overall, I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom Nebraska

Not my first choice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to stay at the Comfort Inn when I tried to extend my stay in Coralville by a day. Seems like each property with this brand is hit and miss on whether you will get a nice room, or one that isn't so nice. The room was clean in the area of the bed, but the bathroom looked to be in bad shape. Given that this property is pretty old and well used, I didn't expect much better than what we received but the price was definitely too high. Given the choice, I would always stay somewhere else, but I was in a pinch because of the extended night and had to take what I could get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clear Lake, IA

surgery stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: easy to get to
Cons: bigger bathrooms, tv reception fixed, new carpet, fix doors they shut like suppose to
Hotel a little dated..Requested 1st floor room for foot surgery only to find out ALL the first floor rooms are suites, we needed 2 beds. Bathroom only big enough for 1 person, the doors wouldn't shut tight had to do it manually, the door key had to be reprogrammed 2x, breakfast ok but bread tasted funny :( , the t.v. had poor reception so it was fuzzy, when the heating came on had to turn tv up in order to hear it, room was kinda on the small side.. hard to get around with crutches. complimentary soaps used before we checked in.