Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I enjoyed my stay here. Room was very nice and comfortable.breakfast was excellent and staff was just amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Inadequate on all fronts

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The finishes in the room - dingy tan plastic everywhere. Either change the information in the room regarding breakfast hours or provide as promised.
This hotel has a host of problems. The parking quantity is inadequate, the setting is depressing - looking onto industrial storage tanks and butler buildings, the rooms are outdated and smell unpleasantly damp, and the amenities are not as advertised. On the website and in the room the breakfast is described as starting at 6am, but started at 7am, the time I was due at a work appointment. Disappointing all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub not working.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Was looking forward to using hot tub after long drive :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

very comfortable linens, tv had problem

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Linens
Cons: see above
Location: good access to everything
I was placed in a room with the ice machine on one side and the pool on the other. There was a pool party then with many children and I asked to be moved. The move was quick and made the stay more pleasant. Unfortunately, it was next to the elevator which had considerable use throughout both nights. The second night there was also a pool party with many children. There was not a way to comfortably use the pool had I wanted to with this many children. Overhearing one of the guests at the desk, it was clear that she would be babysitting a number of children -none registered as guests-while the parents were packing their house. Although I enjoyed the hotel and the room, I will look very carefully if the next hotel has a pool and exclude it from my choices as there do not appear to be any restrictions on who can use the pool. The last time I stayed at Hampton Inn, they were clear that only guests may use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Overnight visit

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: More attention to the breakfast and staff customer service. We had trouble with the coffee maker in our room as well.
The room was great; however, the coffee maker did not work correctly. The breakfast was disappointing. The syrup for the waffles was empty and so was the coffee. There was no one checking on the condition of the breakfast. At check in, the hotel staff seemed to struggle with how to check us in. They were friendly, but did not seem to care that we were checking in. The two people checking us in had side conversations with each other, but minimal conversation with us. We had accidentally gone to the other, newer Comfort Suites in town (where we usually stay) and got a warmer welcome there, even after discovering that we were at the wrong hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick overnight

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay for swim meet at Univ of Iowa. Close enough to rec center. Beds were good. Hotel shows a little wear and tear but not too bad. Breakfast as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Tv's didn't work, weren't fixed . Smoke detector kept going off during night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me for a room I had already paid for,

Posted Feb 28, 2015
i was there for two days and told the lady at the front desk that I paid for the rooms each at a different time, I came back after my first day and was locked out of my room, so I had to go back down and sign in again.