Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice motel!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Met our needs perfectly! Would stay there again. Breakfast was excellent as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Penny Wise- General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alvie, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am Happy you were pleased with your accommodations and our extended Hot Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nothing fancy, but everything you need.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice facility, pleasant staff, and everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted May 27, 2015
I have paid a lot more for a hotel not as nice. I got in late, the clerk greeted by my first name and said we have been waiting for you. The breakfast was a lot nicer than I expected. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the location was near the interstate. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Clean quiet helpful staff.

Posted May 26, 2015
One night stay. At first thought this motel was in middle of no where but plenty of eateries and stores nearby. Staff really helpful suggesting places to eat and locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, location convenience, excellent breakfast and pleasant staff
Cons: Can't think of anything as far as improvements.
Location: Close by excellent restaurants, shopping is also close by. This hotel was not built for the view, but I didn't stay there for the view either.
Was in town for business. Reviewed Comfort Inn's ratings and reviews and decided to select it. Glad we did. Very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Goshen, In

Loved it!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for 2 nights. Great place for an amazing price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
all pillows were too soft for me needs to be a little more firm
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Penny Wise, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. At Comfort Inn & Suites we do provide two pillow choices, we offer firm and soft and place both on the bed, we will be happy to have provided you with extra firm pillows upon request on your next visit. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cathy from Des Moines

Prospective College Visit

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location - easy to find; clean place; good breakfast; staff not very friendly; biggest problem was the room was way too hot. We turned off the unit when we checked in around 7:00 p.m.; stayed uncomfortably warm all night - made sleeping very uncomfortable. It was very cold outside (wind chill advisory), so absolutely no idea why it would have been so hot inside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2015 by Management Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding the heating issue to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority. I would like to assure you that the concerns you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aleksandr from chicago

Can't go wrong

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot complain. Clean room, fresh breakfast, top notch customer service.